Malteco 20-Year rum

Malteco 20-Year

Guatemala | Aged

7.6/10
60 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
28
14
11
1

Rate Malteco 20-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

60 Malteco 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Andy (PREMIUM) 🇬🇧 | 120 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Really nice balance of sweet and spice - very smooth. Medium finish with a nice lasting taste. Very light molasses taste carries through with a nice slightly oily mouth. Could be 9, but not overly complex.

HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 329 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Alkohol: 41 %
Původ: Guatemala
Aroma: Krásně plná vůně, ve které najdete kůži (ta dominuje), trochu kávy, čokoládu, ale i něco málo květinových tónů a med. (88 b)
Chuť: Chuť přesně odpovídá tomu, co si představíte po přivonění. Kůže, čokoláda, lehce káva nebo kakao. V dochuti je trochu propolisu a dřeva, fajn, to můžu. Jediná drobná výtka je k trochu tenčímu dojmu na jazyku, od 20y rumu bych čekal hutnější chuť, přijde mi o stupeň "řidčí", než by se mi líbilo. (87 b)
Body: 88
Shrnutí: Bylo to tak nějak mezi 87-88 body, za líbivou dochuť zaokrouhluju směrem nahoru

Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 537 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

vůně nasládlá, vanilka, čokoláda, ovoce, dřevo, chuť sladká, velmi příjemná

Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 327 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Time for Birka’s rumcruise 2019 at the Baltic Sea were I tasted this one but I think it’s a little to weak for my taste. You can recognise vanilla, spices and a lot of chocolate.

Rum-Schnacker 🇩🇪 | 131 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

sugar cane honey. sweet rum.
the oldest from malteco in the default line. in the past it was produced in guatemala. in the present days it is produced in panama.
this sweet vanilla rum is a chocolate bomb. raisins, caramel and chocolate all over you.
medium light body. wood. pepper. and, did i mentioned chocolate? ;)
6/10 because its so full of chocolate.
to bee a very good crowd pleaser it has to have a fuller body. more creamy. so the most think its to bad!

Massingasetta 🇩🇪 | 7 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

After tasting 10 then 15 and then 20, I preferred the first two. The 20 does not deserve a special comment and is oh so slightly less sweet, less refined and more raw. This could be good, but in this case is less appealing. Still a very good rum - but not he best in class.

PekAti 🇭🇺 | 74 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Tök jó a malteco sor, bizonyos szempontból a brugal hoz hasonlít, miszerint mindegyik más, de mégis mindíg van bennük közös

Brody 🇨🇿 | 106 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

I was a bit disappointed as my expectations were higher. Nice taste of tobaco, plums, chocolate.

Morten Graenge 🇩🇰 | 210 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

En dejlig behagelig blød rom, der er let drikkelig for de fleste.

Sez 🇫🇷 | 25 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Bonne bouteille
Bonne dégustation avec un ami mais un peu cher quand même

Rare Animal 🇩🇪 | 20 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Given the mediocre rating I was not sure what to expect of this nice looking candidate. I haven't tried his younger brothers but of course gathered some information before I spent my 50 bucks on this one. I'm a big fan of the Dictador rums because of their present coffee and chocolate aromas and so it was just a matter of time that I stumbled across the Malteco family. Well, what a good decision for me! The 20-year got all the flavors I like most in my rum: dark chocolate, vanilla, toffee, plums, oak and a hint of smoke. It's incredibly mild and perfectly balanced - not too sweet, not too dry. So the Malteco made it easily into my top list!