Malteco 20-Year rum

Malteco 20-Year

Guatemala | Aged

7.6/10
61 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
28
15
11
1

Rate Malteco 20-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

61 Malteco 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Andy (PREMIUM) 🇬🇧 | 126 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Really nice balance of sweet and spice - very smooth. Medium finish with a nice lasting taste. Very light molasses taste carries through with a nice slightly oily mouth. Could be 9, but not overly complex.

HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 344 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Alkohol: 41 %
Původ: Guatemala
Aroma: Krásně plná vůně, ve které najdete kůži (ta dominuje), trochu kávy, čokoládu, ale i něco málo květinových tónů a med. (88 b)
Chuť: Chuť přesně odpovídá tomu, co si představíte po přivonění. Kůže, čokoláda, lehce káva nebo kakao. V dochuti je trochu propolisu a dřeva, fajn, to můžu. Jediná drobná výtka je k trochu tenčímu dojmu na jazyku, od 20y rumu bych čekal hutnější chuť, přijde mi o stupeň "řidčí", než by se mi líbilo. (87 b)
Body: 88
Shrnutí: Bylo to tak nějak mezi 87-88 body, za líbivou dochuť zaokrouhluju směrem nahoru

Morten Graenge 🇩🇰 | 239 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

En dejlig behagelig blød rom, der er let drikkelig for de fleste.

Richard 🇸🇪 | 80 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Sweet smell with almonds. Initial taste of oak, followed by sweet caramel and coffee. A bit harsh but not too bad

Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 562 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

vůně nasládlá, vanilka, čokoláda, ovoce, dřevo, chuť sladká, velmi příjemná

Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 355 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Time for Birka’s rumcruise 2019 at the Baltic Sea were I tasted this one but I think it’s a little to weak for my taste. You can recognise vanilla, spices and a lot of chocolate.

Rum-Schnacker 🇩🇪 | 131 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

sugar cane honey. sweet rum.
the oldest from malteco in the default line. in the past it was produced in guatemala. in the present days it is produced in panama.
this sweet vanilla rum is a chocolate bomb. raisins, caramel and chocolate all over you.
medium light body. wood. pepper. and, did i mentioned chocolate? ;)
6/10 because its so full of chocolate.
to bee a very good crowd pleaser it has to have a fuller body. more creamy. so the most think its to bad!

Jonny Olsson 🇸🇪 | 162 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Oaky taste but becomes better after beeing in the glass for at least 15 minutes. Not bad by I personally prefer 15 year variant more.

Niclas Carlman 🇸🇪 | 80 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This one is'nt as sweet as the 15 year old, only sharper. Should have settled with it. Still, it's good stuff!

Massingasetta 🇩🇪 | 7 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

After tasting 10 then 15 and then 20, I preferred the first two. The 20 does not deserve a special comment and is oh so slightly less sweet, less refined and more raw. This could be good, but in this case is less appealing. Still a very good rum - but not he best in class.

Carl Saxmark 🇸🇪 | 114 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

This one was quite overpriced for me.. The 15 years old was better in my mouth.