Cuba Libre El Dorado 21-Year rum

Cuba Libre El Dorado 21-Year

Guyana | Aged

8.4/10
7 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
4

Rate Cuba Libre El Dorado 21-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

7 Cuba Libre El Dorado 21-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Reidar Olsen ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ด | 1 rating
Posted 4 years ago

Dissapointing ruhm. Expensive and with a not smooth enough taste that leaves an raw after taste that is not expected from such an high rated ruhm.

Troy ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 29 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

This rum I find as exceptional. Very bold strong rum and will run you about $100.00 US. You can drink with a cola and us fresh lime. Smooth just donโ€™t over do it if you are not use to drinking rums. In the winter time it makes a great drink just poured into a glass and with a fine cigar. If you start with the early aged rum and move forward to the 21 year old thatโ€™s good. Dont go back to the 15 year or earlier. You will miss the 21 year old.

Phil ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง | 12 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Got a bottle of this when I worked abroad. Saved it for special occasion as it wasn't cheap. It didn't meet my expectations. The cork was a bit flaky, I don't know if this affected the flavours. I prefer the 15 yo El Dorado.

F-J Gaudett ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 3 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

This really is one of the best rum. A little bit expensive but it worth the price.I have all the line of El Dorado and this one is a King in the planet of rums.

Glen ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 61 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

It's great. Exceptional. Almost too rich and savory so I can't drink too much of it. A little nutty.

Anthony C ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 198 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

No longer in production; if you had it, be proud. If you still have it, preserve it and enjoy thoroughly.

Craig ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 16 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

I purchased this rum for my wife for Christmas in 2015. I was quite surprised to discover that she had also had a bottle as a gift for me as well. Hence the 21 year old twin reference. A friend of mine saw the picture I posted of the bottles and said "Every sailors dream, 21 year old twins". He is a rum lover as well as a sailor so he probably lived the dream. Having a 12 and 15 year old on my bar shelf it was inevitable that the comparison be made. In fact, I picked up a 8 year old to mix it up a bit. I did a sampling of all four and made it a blind sampling for my wife. The smoothness of the 21 stood out among the foursome. All were sampled on ice and neat.




Brand Details

Name: 21-Year
Company: Cuba Libre El Dorado
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 21

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading