Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year rum

Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year

Cuba | Aged

8.0/10
86 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
14
35
20
9

Rate Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

86 Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 2 years ago by TroyB πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 23 ratings

A very good rum. Smooth and delicious. Although considering the hoops you have to go through to get a bottle it did not meet expectations. There are other options that are just as good and may even cost less (and without the hassle). Hence, a strong 8/10 rating.

Posted 8 months ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) πŸ‡ΈπŸ‡ͺ | 317 ratings

Have had two bottles of this one for a while. Yesterday evening it was time to taste it.
The nose is spicy and smoky.
On the palate and during the finish is it possible besides this to detect coffee, toffee and hints of nuts and vanilla. The finish is quite long.
Overall a real good Cuban thats having no problem to defend its place in my rumbar.
Pictures: My opened bottle & the Spanish Steps in my private rum bar.

Posted 10 months ago by Just 2thetop πŸ‡©πŸ‡ͺ | 33 ratings

Solid stuff - could do with a little more power say 45%
but still a keeper.

Posted 1 year ago by Juanlaginia πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 74 ratings

Smoke hints, deep amber color slight caramel taste, a great representation of a cuban rum.

Posted 1 year ago by Rare Animal πŸ‡©πŸ‡ͺ | 20 ratings

The Santiago de Cuba 11 comes in beautiful dark color and with a tasty scent of raisin, roasted nuts and a bit of oak. It's rich and smooth in the mouth with very less alcohol. Perfectly balanced between condiment and sweetness. I never had anything comparable in this price range!

Posted over 1 year ago by Murray πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 7 ratings

A wonderful smooth rum, with a great nose that just slides down, very unique and realize it is still the very first Bacardi recipe

Posted over 1 year ago by Carbon πŸ‡©πŸ‡° | 26 ratings

It has that wood character on the nose that is typical of the "real" Cuban rums. I don't know if it's sweetened, but it's certainly not overly sweet. Some classical Spanish-style toffee and honey in the taste as well. Not for mixing with coke in my opinion (which was one of the reasons I bought it) - a Havana Club 7 years or even Especial will do you better for less money in that department.

Posted over 3 years ago by gbebe πŸ‡·πŸ‡΄ | 2 ratings

This rum will knock you down! The wooden aroma and the cognac-like old taste will rock your senses to the moon amd back!

Posted almost 5 years ago by Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 2915 ratings

Tried the Santiago de Cuba 11 year old rum during my last trip to Havana and the most surprising fact with the smell and taste is that it's very close to the much more expensive 20 year old Santiago de Cuba. The 11 year old has traditional Cuban flavors and some burn at the end, and in a blind test you would not be able to make a difference between the 11 and the 12 year old rums. It is a very dry rum for sure.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Mark πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 59 ratings

This rum has a deep amber colour, and a pleasant sweet smell. It is a strong rum to sip, although not too alcohol tasting. The rum has a richness to it, although I can't say that it has a specific flavour profile of anything specific. It is a little sweet and makes a rum and coke with an unusual "depth" to it - You know you're drinking rum with this one.

Posted over 5 years ago by Pierre πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 86 ratings

The Santiago 11 years has an elegant amber colour. With a light caramel smell, you notice a slight woody scent. The sipping is smooth with a light wood taste with a light honey finish. This rum is a must. One of my favorites.




Brand Details

Name: Anejo Superior 11-Year
Company: Santiago de Cuba
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 11
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
2915
2. Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
559
3. Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
546
4. Adrian Adame πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
514