Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year rum

Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year

Cuba | Aged

7.9/10
88 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
9
14
35
20
9

Rate Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

88 Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

SureThing II πŸ‡ΈπŸ‡° | 30 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

My all time favorite rum, discovered directly in Santiago de Cuba. Perfect taste, great finish and moments of joy when you end up your glass. Nothing for sweet rum lovers though

Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) πŸ‡ΈπŸ‡ͺ | 324 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

Have had two bottles of this one for a while. Yesterday evening it was time to taste it.
The nose is spicy and smoky.
On the palate and during the finish is it possible besides this to detect coffee, toffee and hints of nuts and vanilla. The finish is quite long.
Overall a real good Cuban thats having no problem to defend its place in my rumbar.
Pictures: My opened bottle & the Spanish Steps in my private rum bar.

gbebe πŸ‡·πŸ‡΄ | 2 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

This rum will knock you down! The wooden aroma and the cognac-like old taste will rock your senses to the moon amd back!

Pierre πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 86 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

The Santiago 11 years has an elegant amber colour. With a light caramel smell, you notice a slight woody scent. The sipping is smooth with a light wood taste with a light honey finish. This rum is a must. One of my favorites.

Just 2thetop πŸ‡©πŸ‡ͺ | 33 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

Solid stuff - could do with a little more power say 45%
but still a keeper.

Juanlaginia πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 76 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Smoke hints, deep amber color slight caramel taste, a great representation of a cuban rum.

Rare Animal πŸ‡©πŸ‡ͺ | 20 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

The Santiago de Cuba 11 comes in beautiful dark color and with a tasty scent of raisin, roasted nuts and a bit of oak. It's rich and smooth in the mouth with very less alcohol. Perfectly balanced between condiment and sweetness. I never had anything comparable in this price range!

Murray πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 7 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

A wonderful smooth rum, with a great nose that just slides down, very unique and realize it is still the very first Bacardi recipe

Carbon πŸ‡©πŸ‡° | 26 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

It has that wood character on the nose that is typical of the "real" Cuban rums. I don't know if it's sweetened, but it's certainly not overly sweet. Some classical Spanish-style toffee and honey in the taste as well. Not for mixing with coke in my opinion (which was one of the reasons I bought it) - a Havana Club 7 years or even Especial will do you better for less money in that department.

Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 2925 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Tried the Santiago de Cuba 11 year old rum during my last trip to Havana and the most surprising fact with the smell and taste is that it's very close to the much more expensive 20 year old Santiago de Cuba. The 11 year old has traditional Cuban flavors and some burn at the end, and in a blind test you would not be able to make a difference between the 11 and the 12 year old rums. It is a very dry rum for sure.

Mark πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 59 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

This rum has a deep amber colour, and a pleasant sweet smell. It is a strong rum to sip, although not too alcohol tasting. The rum has a richness to it, although I can't say that it has a specific flavour profile of anything specific. It is a little sweet and makes a rum and coke with an unusual "depth" to it - You know you're drinking rum with this one.




Brand Details

Name: Anejo Superior 11-Year
Company: Santiago de Cuba
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 11

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading