Plantation 2001 Jamaica rum

Plantation 2001 Jamaica

Multiple | Aged

7.0/10
56 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
2
7
17
21
5

Rate Plantation 2001 Jamaica

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

56 Plantation 2001 Jamaica ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Jacob Saaby Nielsen 🇩🇰 | 20 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This rum is a little dry, semi-oaky, and very drinkable.

If you're looking for an alternative to the sweet rum, but you're not quite ready for the high-ester, heavy jamaican pot still stuff, this is your ticket.

If you're a sugarpirate, the oaky, estery jamaican rum takes some getting used to. This bottle is your gateway to some fantastic pirate rum experiences.

Beukeboom 🇺🇸 | 304 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

I can now officially say that C. Ferrand's Plantation rum is one of my favorite brands (along with Diplomatico, El Dorado, Siesta Key, Clement, Kirk & Sweeney, and Vizcaya). This one is difficult to adequately describe. Definitely complex. The aroma is pungent and somewhat earthy. The alcohol is definitely present. Upon tasting it I am bombarded with several flavors well blended to create something unique. No specific flavor really jumps out at you. It is a bit sweet but counterbalanced well with an oakiness. It is extremely smooth with not a burn but an enveloping warmth that lingers for a bit with a tingle on the tongue then fading into....okay this is probably going to sound weird...a sort of cotton candy aftertaste. Not a strong cotton candy like at the county fair but a subtle version. I like it. This would make a wonderful sipping rum after a good meal at a top-of-the-line seafood restaurant (I'm biased...I live near the Gulf Coast in Florida) or any good restaurant equipped with a full bar (sadly most bars I encounter do not have premium rums).

Laurent Folichon 🇧🇪 | 36 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Sa couleur acajou séduit au premier regard. Au nez, ce millésime 2001 exprime des effluves exotiques (ananas, mangue) et épicées (clou de girofle, muscade...). La dégustation révèle un rhum d'une belle rondeur, magnifié par la fraîcheur des notes de canne à sucre. Un rhum puissant qui exprime avec vigueur un caractère pleinement enraciné dans son île natale, la Jamaïque.

James 🇺🇸 | 19 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Smell: Honey and light oak? The smell has something I can't figure out, but I like it.

Taste: Going easy and slow with this and it changes on me. More honey and orange fruits with a finish that is foreign to me but delightful...possibly a vegetal or mint/basil note that stays only for a moment on the finish...is that the oak???? Well done.

Not on the sweet side either! Any spice that could be detected is going to be something like a coriander.

A truly great rum, that has managed to make me forget that it was aged in oak. I've been mixing other more expensive and extensively aged rums together to balance out problems with sweetness, over-oaking, and too much spice, but every drop of this rum will be enjoyed as it is in the bottle!

Marc Cardinal 🇧🇪 | 399 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Yet another success with this vintage 2001 Plantation Jamaica. Vegetable and floral notes on the nose with oak that harmonizes the whole. A nice complexity which demonstrates the quality of the Master Blender . A very sweet rum with fruity notes of banana and pineapple with a very long final .

Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 537 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

barva světlé hnědá
- vůně typická jemná Jamajka, mastnota
- chuť více nasládlá, jemně Jamajská, ovoce,

Simones 🇸🇰 | 42 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Good strong rum. Not a favourite of mine. Strong alcohol flavour, less spices

M.R.J. 🇫🇮 | 201 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Sweetened, treated in cognac-casks...Ahh, I would never see through this anonymous nothing to identify its origin. Jamaica? Really? Nah....

Razia 🇳🇱 | 12 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Dry and bad taste. Total disappointment after all of those great Plantation rums.

Tamara 🇳🇱 | 18 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Nope dont like...
Taste like a cheap rum.
Rum who has nothing to offer.

Cory Wid 🇺🇸 | 89 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

This is hogo with class - I want this rum neat in almost all situations. Its luscious, sexy, very well balanced, and with a lingering, spicy finish. The hogo doesn't hit you over the head, rather it invites you in, like the sounds of George Clinton from within some high-class bar. Recommended.




Brand Details

Name: 2001 Jamaica
Company: Plantation
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Distilled: 2001

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading