Foursquare 2010 Indelible 11-Year rum

Foursquare 2010 Indelible 11-Year

Barbados | Aged | 48.0% ABV | Pot and Column Still Distilled

8.8/10
22 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
17

Rate Foursquare 2010 Indelible 11-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

22 Foursquare 2010 Indelible 11-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 371 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

After a dozen special cask releases, I’m finding it harder to rate each new Foursquare this one has the typical bourbon barrel aging with a Zinfandel finish for a total of 11 years. At 49% alcohol I find this blend easy to drink neat. Packs a nice first taste finish is long but smooth and mellow with a distinct edge. The last few weeks I have been enjoying lots of Christmas rums aged 30 years and have developed a pallet that enjoys the smooth depth of the additional 19 years aging. But how can you compare a $90 rum to $200-400 rums.

Thus my 8 rating. This is an excellent rum but does not stand up to some of the older rums I have been drinking. Maybe it’s the Zinfandel extra maturation but I like it better than rums that have too long port aging. There are better Foursquare releases.

Rumlover 🇬🇧 | 4 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

Great effort, as someone else notes, 49% is much easier to approach than 60%, I love both but at 49% just means I can drink two doubles instead of one. Red wine and port cask really suits rum, this one is no exception ;) Can’t fault the last few FSQ releases, and can’t wait for more…

CK 🇺🇸 | 30 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Another fantastic rum which I could gush over for days here, but I'll just keep it simple. Well balanced, smooth but with a nice warmth down the chest, a sneaky nose that doesn't reveal itself right away and wonderful flavors to be discovered with each sip. I keep being impressed with each bottle of these phenomenal rums I try. I think I will be Barbados bound in my near future.

Jagsroy (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 239 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Another sample of a Foursquare ECS, this time the « Indelible ». At 49% this rum is an easy neat sipper. The nose is once more totally différent than any other FS ECS I have tasted before. Definitely have to acquire a couple of bottles which I would rate 9.4 out of 10. Well done Foursquare, does not disappoint. 👍

Pipestone 🇸🇰 | 53 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

I really like a slight note of vine in this SCR.
Lower alcohol content makes it more drinkable.
What a pitty only 2 bottles per person and sold out after 2-3 days.

wayoutwest 🇬🇧 | 64 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Smelling this at first it seemed muted, then out of alcohol rose up the soft red wine, gentle but clear. Keeping going, a few sniffs later, the sugar started to waft upwards with the clear identification of rum. Wonderfully blended, soft and unique.
On the tongue, the fusion works wonderfully. Very clear toffee note, the wine a complementary accent, drier, inky, soft.
The finish brings a medium burn, a long warming down the chest. A long development of wine notes, the dryness until the toffee arrives just enough to remind me that this rum, but done differently.
No real resemblance to 2009, unique, rich and very nice.

Captain_Tyson 🇺🇸 | 83 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Favorite Foursquare I’ve had so far. Minor heat / subtle barrel flavor. Can really taste everything that went into this one. Try it if possible.

Russ 🇺🇸 | 111 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

I’m a huge Foursquare fan and have been eagerly awaiting for them to return to a Zinfandel cask release since I was such a huge fan of their earlier release. This did not disappoint!

Even though it has a fairly high ABV of 48%, it goes down remarkably easy and has a really nice combination of sweetness and more oaky taste from the bourbon barrels.

I love this release and my main concern is how many bottles can I afford before it disappears for goof!
.

Tomas 🇨🇿 | 173 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

Intense fruity tones, wine, canded fruit, smooth burn and rather short oakey tail.

Docsarvis (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 347 ratings
Posted 9 days ago

Finally! Real Rum! Real Good Rum! My last reveiws were of Captain Morgan and that blue chair monkey piss distilled by half wit moonshiner Kenny Chesney.

This is quality. This is craftmanship. Nose of vanilla and clove with coffee lingering in the background. It opens with wood and cinnamon, treacle and cardomon. Superb. Across the pallat you get the bite. 48% ABV, easy to sip, smooth with extraordinary balance. Still developing with warm bourbon, mint and the zinfindel soaring. Complex finish with stirring red wine notes then a super long slow smoldering finish. So smooth....such a protracted, satisfying and delicious finish. One of the 10 best finishes of any rum I have tried. This is great stuff. Pricey and worth every penny. One of my top 2 Foursquare rums. That is saying alot because this fine distillery has produced a lot of great rums. Indelible INDEED!




Brand Details

Name: 2010 Indelible 11-Year
Company: Foursquare
Type: Aged
Distillation: Pot and Column Still
ABV: 48.0%
Aged: 11
Distilled: 2010

Loading

Articles

Loading

Loading

Loading