Rum Nation Demerara Solera No 14 rum

Rum Nation Demerara Solera No 14

Italy | Aged

7.1/10
73 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
11
36
21
2

Rate Rum Nation Demerara Solera No 14

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

73 Rum Nation Demerara Solera No 14 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Marco 🇧🇪 | 22 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

A good balance, not as complex as the 18 years, but full of vanilla, toasted and barrel nose.

Spidey-P 🇳🇱 | 93 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Oh Lord thank you for this great Demerara rum. I really loved this one. The first sip I took was meeting with some sweet caramel taste. I let it rest for a while and got some citrus, more caramel and definitely some oak. I find it better than the El Dorado 12 and to my opinion it is well worth comparing with the El Dorado 15 and even better because the oak isn't as dominant as the El Dorado 15. It works very well with some chocolate. Tasty!!!

Great Rum!! Give it a try is my recommendation!!

Norup 🇩🇰 | 60 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Til en pris under kr. 300 havde jeg ikke så store forventninger, men synes det er en virkelig lækker rom. Dufter lidt af jamaica! Smager af farin og nødder, lidt lakrids og abrikos. Et fint "burn" af alkohol afslutter smagen, på grænsen til at blive sprittet, men uden at overtræde helt!

martin jeppesen 🇩🇰 | 254 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

A dark reddish amber fills the glass. The potent aroma gives of notes of candied apples, tobacco, sweet english liquorice, cocoa, burnt brow sugar and perhaps a hint of citrus. Nice.
The taste is medium bodied and way sweeter than what the nose led me to expect. There's notes of cocoa, coffee, liquorice roots, lemon zest and slightly spicy tingles at the end. Can't help thinking what a shame it is to overpower an otherwise interesting rum, with added sugar.

Per Rosenhave 🇩🇰 | 158 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Just another one for the collection. Found this very cheap in a danish store, so what not to like?

I do belive this one got a new bottle, so i have include a new picture :)

filovo 🇨🇿 | 325 ratings
Posted 1 month ago

barva : jantar
vune pepř, koření
chut: vanilka, koření, karamel
zaver : doslazovanost
hodnoceni 7
koupit ano z 10%
Alcohol 40 %

Jara 🇨🇿 | 133 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Vůně karamel, ovoce, koření.
Chuť karamel, dub, hodně kakao, pepř.
Dochuť sladká, dřevitá, krátká.

Mastamt 🇳🇱 | 30 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Lekkere rum met een kruidige zoete geur en een lekkere zoete kruidige smaak met een krachtige afdronk

Darrin 🇨🇦 | 8 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Didn't care for this the first few times but it's growing on me. Sweet to start, finish starts well but gets bitter. Caramel and vanilla taste, but chocolate??Underwhelming at the price point.

Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 537 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

barva tmavě hnědá
ve vůni i v chutí jsou cítit typické tóny Guyana, silná káva, expresso, mírně doslazované

Morten Graenge 🇩🇰 | 210 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

Sød krydret/pebret smag. Eftersmag af kaffe og lakrids. 40%




Brand Details

Name: Demerara Solera No 14
Company: Rum Nation
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading