6.2/10
107 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
16
41
31
7
2
3

Rate Brugal XV

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

107 Brugal XV ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

CSG 🇺🇸 | 39 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

This one starts out a bit heavy on the alcohol, including in the nose. But the finish is rich with balanced syrup, sweetness, oak, a touch of vanilla, and a perfect low intensity burn. Not super duper complex, and you have to down it to get to the good part, but it’s very sippable.

Oliver 🇪🇸 | 61 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

I really was surprised, not much alcohol taste, mild, imple but good, maybe a bit boring. You can´t go wrong with it but you want have any wow with it neighter

Niels Lairitzen 🇩🇰 | 11 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

The XV was a nice surprise to me. Brugal have tried to make a more smooth tasting rum, compared to their normal dry notes, and have done a nice job with this.

Lukestar122 🇨🇦 | 26 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I was gifted a few bottles of different Brugal varieties, and this one was just alright. Nothing particularly memorable or notable, but it was not unpleasant.

Acceptable and I'd try again when I come across it.

John frederick 🇺🇸 | 66 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Trying another new to me. Have had some good luck with Brugal in general, this was as expected. Smooth, not much bite straight but lacked overall flavor for me in a sipper. Excellent as a heavy pour with club soda

Philip Rademaker 🇨🇼 | 50 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

I let the label and the name convince me that I was having a bargain. Hey, I thought. A 15 year old rum for that price? The screw-top should have been a warning. Barely any aroma, nice soft sweetish taste, very light after-burn. Not that I didn't like it, but definitely not a sipping rum. Nice with some ice and a splash of soda, though.

mistercoughy 🇺🇸 | 239 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

That's exactly what this rum reminds me of. In fact, the resemblance is uncanny. Blindfolded, I couldn't tell you which was which. It's just fair, as rum goes. Not too challenging, not very complex, a little too sweet. There are many better rums out there.

Joseph Doherty 🇬🇧 | 25 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Only tried it with coke. Nice, but not exceptional.

Solidfunk 🇺🇸 | 13 ratings
Posted 8 days ago

Mostly just honey. A little floral perfume. Some cloying maltiness in the finish.

Weglin 🇵🇱 | 24 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

Dobra pijalnosc dobry ale mało dostępny i drogi cena do jakosci poza Karaibami

borgmanb 🇺🇸 | 46 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

The core rum probably isn't that great, but the sherry finish adds a twist that this scotch fan can appreciate. Punches above its weight, especially in the Brugal family.