Brugal XV rum

Brugal XV

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.2/10
106 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
16
40
31
7
2
3

Rate Brugal XV

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

106 Brugal XV ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Sousou85 🇫🇷 | 41 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Rhum qui manque de goût.
Je l'ai bu sec mais il serait meilleur en cuba libre.

Oliver 🇪🇸 | 61 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

I really was surprised, not much alcohol taste, mild, imple but good, maybe a bit boring. You can´t go wrong with it but you want have any wow with it neighter

Niels Lairitzen 🇩🇰 | 11 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

The XV was a nice surprise to me. Brugal have tried to make a more smooth tasting rum, compared to their normal dry notes, and have done a nice job with this.

Lukestar122 🇨🇦 | 26 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

I was gifted a few bottles of different Brugal varieties, and this one was just alright. Nothing particularly memorable or notable, but it was not unpleasant.

Acceptable and I'd try again when I come across it.

John frederick 🇺🇸 | 65 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Trying another new to me. Have had some good luck with Brugal in general, this was as expected. Smooth, not much bite straight but lacked overall flavor for me in a sipper. Excellent as a heavy pour with club soda

Philip Rademaker 🇨🇼 | 50 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

I let the label and the name convince me that I was having a bargain. Hey, I thought. A 15 year old rum for that price? The screw-top should have been a warning. Barely any aroma, nice soft sweetish taste, very light after-burn. Not that I didn't like it, but definitely not a sipping rum. Nice with some ice and a splash of soda, though.

mistercoughy 🇺🇸 | 239 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

That's exactly what this rum reminds me of. In fact, the resemblance is uncanny. Blindfolded, I couldn't tell you which was which. It's just fair, as rum goes. Not too challenging, not very complex, a little too sweet. There are many better rums out there.

Joseph Doherty 🇬🇧 | 25 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Only tried it with coke. Nice, but not exceptional.

Weglin 🇵🇱 | 24 ratings
Posted 30 days ago

Dobra pijalnosc dobry ale mało dostępny i drogi cena do jakosci poza Karaibami

borgmanb 🇺🇸 | 42 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

The core rum probably isn't that great, but the sherry finish adds a twist that this scotch fan can appreciate. Punches above its weight, especially in the Brugal family.

Root-theory 🇵🇱 | 84 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Zapach: Mleczny, waniliowy, kokos, cukierek krówka. Całość jest przyjemna, niezbyt intensywna oraz delikatna.

Smak: Delikatna słodycz - cukierek krówka, budyń waniliowy, tropikalne owoce, wyczuwalny wpływ beczek.

Smak tak jak i zapach - delikatny, nieskompilowane oraz przyjemny - bez nuty alkoholu.

Rum jest wysoce pijalny, nie przesłodzony - polecam choć cena w polsce jest delikatnie przegięta. Idealny jako premium mikser do koktajli oraz drinków. Legenda krążyła że jest to połączenie rumów 10cio oraz 5cio letnich - jednak traktowałbym to z przymrużeniem oka.

OCENA 75/100