Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Mount Gay Eclipse Heritage Blend Crisp & Aromatic rum

Mount Gay Eclipse Heritage Blend Crisp & Aromatic

Barbados | Aged

5.7/10
28 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
0
1
2
11
9
2
3
0
0

Rate Mount Gay Eclipse Heritage Blend Crisp & Aromatic

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

28 Mount Gay Eclipse Heritage Blend Crisp & Aromatic Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Przemek πŸ‡΅πŸ‡± | 13 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I usually avoid the brands rated below 6.0 here, but the price was about $18 (equivalent), so I took a risk. And, for this rating and especially for this price it was really good value for money. First taste was sweetish and light (but without a feeling of having tons of sugar put in there), and I would be happy to sip it for whole evening with pleasure. Comparing to the Mount Gay Black Barrel I recently tasted, it was less complex, less dry, less "mature", but much easier and pleasant itself. Also, went really well in drinks. I think it deserves much better rating that it has now, so I added a point for that.

henrik pedersen πŸ‡©πŸ‡° | 177 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

Endnu en rum til cocktails og long drinks. kan ikke anbefales som sipper

jaminy πŸ‡§πŸ‡ͺ | 16 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Quite harsh, quite simple. Not bad but not good either, so 5/10 is the rating it perfectly deserves.

Thomas πŸ‡³πŸ‡΄ | 13 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Even with familiar notes of vanilla and oak, this first encounter with Mount gay Eclipse Heritage Crisp & Aromatic will be the last. halfway down the bottle the thought struck me that this rum is best served in the company of a coca cola. As part of a Cuba Libre, Mount gay Eclipse Heritage Crisp & Aromatic delivers the goods πŸ˜›

Michal Micko (PREMIUM) πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ | 644 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Very light vanilla and oak aroma. taste is smooth again with vanilla but missing any complexity. Aftertaste is slightly smoky and spiced. Not bad, but nothing special. 6.5 points

PeteH πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 3 ratings
Posted 9 days ago

Too rough an edge to enjoy neat but satisfactory as a mizer

bar la moura πŸ‡­πŸ‡· | 172 ratings
Posted 1 month ago

this very high rating is for mixing, it makes good rum & coke or daiquiri, of course neat is so so,
a 1 liter bottle costed me 29,25 euro so it s a mixer (and really a very good one)

SteveP πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 8 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

It's an OK rum that made a very drinkable Old Fashioned, but I'll pass next time as there are less expensive rums that taste better.

Zhi πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 3 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

Fresh feel rum and craspe feel when u drink it feel good.

Mekpdue πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 25 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

Not a lot of flavors on this rum, nor aromas. Seems light on all characteristics actually. Mix with a Cola not bad. Again, it’s not a bad rum, just mute.

Tim W πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 13 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Drank neat without ice. I agree with the comments about slight throat burn, but that lasted for me for only the first few sips. Its quite sweet but I liked that (I'm not usually into sweet drinks) and I found it had a fruity/oaky hint (although my tastebuds are inexperienced when it comes to rum). My wife bought this on special at the local supermarket and I'm pleased she did, I'd certainly get another bottle and found it very easy to drink.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Mount Gay
Country: Barbados
Name: Eclipse Heritage Blend Crisp & Aromatic
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No
Loading...