Mount Gay Eclipse Heritage Blend Crisp & Aromatic rum

Mount Gay Eclipse Heritage Blend Crisp & Aromatic

Barbados | Aged

5.4/10
7 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
3

Rate Mount Gay Eclipse Heritage Blend Crisp & Aromatic

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

7 Mount Gay Eclipse Heritage Blend Crisp & Aromatic ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 3 months ago by ScottN ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 35 ratings

Compared to other rums in the category, this has more flavor due to the heavy-charred oak barrels. It's a little hotter and spicier, at which point I'd rather grab a higher end rum. It also doesn't mix well with everything (definitely don't try it with ginger beer) but it did make one of my favorite daiquris at its price point. All in all, it's not an all-around rum at its price point, but I can see this being the lightly-aged rum for some people.

Posted 3 months ago by MDrumrunner ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 19 ratings

I've seen this on the shelves for a while now and finally decided to give it a try. I get a little heat with it. An oaky spice flavor up front on the taste with a long vanilla finish.

Posted 4 months ago by Tumz ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 7 ratings

It's a nice rum to drink on a casual 'beer' night. It's not a heavy taste. Perfect to combine.

Posted 4 months ago by Longman80 ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง | 53 ratings

A good rum nothing wrong with it but nothing to shout about another one I use in cocktails

Posted 4 months ago by Wilbury (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡ญ๐Ÿ‡บ | 10 ratings

It is not really aged so you cant expect but light golden color. The taste is not that pleasant but after a while, I got used to it :)

Posted 4 months ago by Oggiedog ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 10 ratings

As advertised, this makes a great Rum Punch among other classic favorites. Itโ€™s sweet and easy to drink, only a little spice towards the end. It goes down well on its own and as the โ€œcrisp and aromaticโ€ label dictates, the flavors are sharper than the average Mount Gay rum (which is pretty good as it is). Not a must-have addition to the cabinet, but definitely a great choice if all you have is some juices and grenadine.

Posted 4 months ago by slawekr ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 47 ratings

My rum was handcrafted by T. Branker as stated on the front label. On the back it is written that it can be enjoyed as an iconic Rum Punch or with your favourite mixer. For me it's too good to be mixed but not so good to drink it neat.




Brand Details

Name: Eclipse Heritage Blend Crisp & Aromatic
Company: Mount Gay
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
2908
2. Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
559
3. Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
546
4. Adrian Adame ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
514