Mount Gay Eclipse Heritage Blend Crisp & Aromatic rum

Mount Gay Eclipse Heritage Blend Crisp & Aromatic

Barbados | Aged

5.5/10
9 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
4

Rate Mount Gay Eclipse Heritage Blend Crisp & Aromatic

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

9 Mount Gay Eclipse Heritage Blend Crisp & Aromatic ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

becen001 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings
Posted 1 month ago

Strong and bold. Certainly requires ice if to be sipped or consumed on its own. Makes an acceptably pleasant rum and coke. Beautiful gold color, but other than this, it's nothing to write home about. Significant alcoholic bite.

WEDGEYBOY1 🇬🇧 | 22 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

You can get this at a good price almost all the time, at £17-£18 it's worth every penny, sippable neat with no unpleasantness for my palete but nothing to write home about.

ScottN 🇺🇸 | 35 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Compared to other rums in the category, this has more flavor due to the heavy-charred oak barrels. It's a little hotter and spicier, at which point I'd rather grab a higher end rum. It also doesn't mix well with everything (definitely don't try it with ginger beer) but it did make one of my favorite daiquris at its price point. All in all, it's not an all-around rum at its price point, but I can see this being the lightly-aged rum for some people.

MDrumrunner 🇺🇸 | 22 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

I've seen this on the shelves for a while now and finally decided to give it a try. I get a little heat with it. An oaky spice flavor up front on the taste with a long vanilla finish.

Tumz 🇳🇱 | 7 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

It's a nice rum to drink on a casual 'beer' night. It's not a heavy taste. Perfect to combine.

Longman80 🇬🇧 | 53 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

A good rum nothing wrong with it but nothing to shout about another one I use in cocktails

Wilbury (PREMIUM) 🇭🇺 | 10 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

It is not really aged so you cant expect but light golden color. The taste is not that pleasant but after a while, I got used to it :)

Oggiedog 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

As advertised, this makes a great Rum Punch among other classic favorites. It’s sweet and easy to drink, only a little spice towards the end. It goes down well on its own and as the “crisp and aromatic” label dictates, the flavors are sharper than the average Mount Gay rum (which is pretty good as it is). Not a must-have addition to the cabinet, but definitely a great choice if all you have is some juices and grenadine.

slawekr 🇵🇱 | 47 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

My rum was handcrafted by T. Branker as stated on the front label. On the back it is written that it can be enjoyed as an iconic Rum Punch or with your favourite mixer. For me it's too good to be mixed but not so good to drink it neat.