Captain Morgan Limited Edition rum

Captain Morgan Limited Edition

Puerto Rico | Spiced

7.3/10
31 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
3
15
1
8
1

Rate Captain Morgan Limited Edition

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

31 Captain Morgan Limited Edition ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Felipe P ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 70 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

This is a limited edition SHERRY cask, but there is no sherry whatsoever. For that alone, I give a failing grade since it doesn't have what it set out to have.

Major molasses, with hints of regular Captain behind. I guess the "sherry cask" simply masked the horrible base that Captain Morgan is.

XenoCorey ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 43 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Definitely a rare hit for Captain. Incredibly high quality rum and easily sipped or mixed.

A.Greenleaf ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 51 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

I like this way better then normal captain but it is no match for others in my cabinet.

james O ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 1 rating
Posted over 5 years ago

This was some of the finest spirits, I've ever had so smooth that it left you refreshed with no bite at all 100% this was a 10.

Josh ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 9 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This is the best rum from captain Morgan. Great sweet smooth taste. Enjoyable on the rocks or with soda.

JCarter ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 27 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

It's a good rum to drink with coke, taste a bit like cherries. Wonderful mixer

Britain22 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 32 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

I really like this rum but it can get a little pricey depending upon where you buy it. Look for the deals and it is well worth it

Mujuru ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 114 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

This was a nice changeup from Captain Morgan. I bought a bottle when it came out. It is certainly sippable, and some may well like it. Unfortunately, I found the sherry flavors to be much too strong. It was almost as if I was sipping a Sherry at 40%(?) alcohol. That took me by surprise and not in a great way even though I like Sherry and love rum. The nose was actually quite pleasant with a lot of vanilla, sherry, and oak notes. Unfortunately, as mentioned, the pallate was overwhelming sherry - literally like taking a sip of sherry distilled to 40%. That might work for some and I suppose it was fine. I finished the bottle. But it just doesn't stack up against other rums in my cabinet.

Nose: 6
Palate: 5
Aftertaste: 5
Smoothness: 6
Versatility: 5
Price: 6

Total: 5.5

Michael N ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 72 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Typically I would not put Captain Morganโ€™s in the sipping neat category. Although this stuff has not been on the shelf for years and is almost impossible to find today it still deserves mention. I was fortunate enough to buy a case before it disappeared and still have a couple bottles. For the price it is an excellent rum. Sipped neat it is smooth and full of flavor, just a bit too sweet for some. Too bad itโ€™s gone.

Tom Rhoads ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 88 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Not the best you can get. Lots of hype from Captain Morgan about some of their rums. They are good and consistent and easy to find, but there are better out there.

Derek ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 13 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

One of my go to's regulars. I love it mixed with Dr.Pepper