Bundaberg Black rum

Bundaberg Black

Australia | Aged

5.9/10
12 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
3
2
2
1

Rate Bundaberg Black

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

12 Bundaberg Black ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 6 years ago by Aussie Demon 🇦🇺 | 4 ratings

Bundaberg Black is my Personal Favorite !!!
I have tried all Bundaberg Rums on this list with the exception of Darren Lockyer, OP Gold and the Vieux 8.

This is the One for me !!!

Posted over 1 year ago by Sykes024 🇦🇺 | 40 ratings

The old Bundy black s were pretty good but this stuff is garbage taste like Vegemite has been added steer clear not even worth mixing with

Posted over 4 years ago by Pleva 🇨🇿 | 13 ratings

I like this rum mostly due nice memories. This rum tastes not like other Bundabergs (other ones tastes extremely rough and chemical for me - mostly bundaberg silver, which tastes like disinfectant)
This one tastes a little bit like good old scotch whisky with great scent of rum. This i think drinks pirates ;-)

Posted almost 2 years ago by SteveC 🇦🇺 | 1 rating

Has a smooth delivery of taste with a warming feeling after

Posted over 2 years ago by FR4N901S 🇧🇪 | 55 ratings

C'est ce Bundaberg qui m'a permis d'entrer dans le monde des rums australiens :-)
Et ce fut une très belle entrée en matière !

Ce rhum nous offre une belle robe acajou,
De plus, on constate qu'il est assez huileux,
Au nez, on perçoit des notes fruitées (orange et coco), des notes épicées (chocolat noir / orangette, caramel brulé et de réglisse). On perçoit également de légères notes boisées,
En bouche, c'est plus franc, sur le boisé et les notes épicées !
La finale est belle, c'est assez persistant !

Très chouette rhum de la gamme Bundaberg, assez qualitatif (peut-être même le seul de la gamme...)
A recommander donc !

Posted over 2 years ago by M.R.J. 🇫🇮 | 201 ratings

Harsh but strong - makes sense? A LOOT of burnt molasses, a bit bitter, and thats about it.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Doc (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 26 ratings

Maybe one of my favorite rum brands. Never met a Bundy I didn’t like! The black will not disappoint.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Rick 🇳🇱 | 22 ratings

Bundaberg heeft een mooie variatie in rums. Deze is ook weer zeer goed te drinken.

Posted over 4 years ago by Mike Perry 🇦🇺 | 4 ratings

Compared to some of the rums I've tried I find this one to be more watery and mellower in taste - not a negative but making a comparison. Still easy to drink with good warmth that creeps up. Could be used in all sorts of ways but neat is always my preferred option.

Posted over 4 years ago by Cory 🇦🇺 | 27 ratings

Still rough as guts. But better than a standard Bundy. Didn't love it

Posted almost 5 years ago by Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2886 ratings

I had an amazing opportunity to try a dozen different unopened Bundaberg's with my Aussie colleague last year and the Black Bundy is very smooth without any mention about its age. Black is more rum alike than the previous older whisky like bottles and only a bit of a afterburn, so this is a very nice Australian rum indeed.




Brand Details

Name: Black
Company: Bundaberg
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
545
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
513