loading

Stade’s Bond No 8 1-8 Years rum

Stade’s Bond No 8 1-8 Years

EI
had this rum recently

Barbados | Gold | 40.0% ABV

7.3/10
19 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
8
5
2
1

Rate Stade’s Bond No 8 1-8 Years

Tap to Rate

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

19 Stade’s Bond No 8 1-8 Years ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Chuck 🇺🇸 | 6 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Nice Bajan rum when mixed with tonic and a splash of line. Definitely priced right

JAHinojos 🇺🇸 | 28 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Saw this is my liquor store and did some research. Decided I wanted to try this as it a vat rum and not barrel aged. Vat aging was the original method when rum was beginning, and vat aged rum is still the favorite of the locals on Barbados. I also wanted to try as Barbados does not allow any sugar adulteration to the rum, and I do not like my rums too sweet. I loved this. It is a bit vegetal, but only slightly. The flavors are clean and clear.

Paul B 🇺🇸 | 467 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

This rum finally made it to these shores about six months ago. Out of the 23 rums that I have tried in the last eight months without posting any reviews, this is one of the two that warrant my repeat purchases. For only $25 US per bottle, I just cannot believe how good this rum is. The secret is in the Vat aging, as in very large wooden casks. As for their unaged white rum, no way! Hmmm! Maybe Bacardi and Captain Morgan should take cues from these folks to make their crap taste much better.

dougw 🇺🇸 | 34 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Bought this at TW and over there the reviews are all over the place, and now I understand why. This has a definite Jamaican funk element that's going to catch people off guard who aren't familiar with it, or expecting it in a rum from Barbados. I like it pretty well, its different from most other rums. Its got a bit of sweetness to it, and tastes like you mixed a Bajan rum with a Jamaican rum. I'd give it somewhere between a 7 and 8, but because its priced around $25 I'm going to round it up to an 8 because of the solid value it offers.

The Parched Parrot 🇺🇸 | 50 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

Good sipper for the price. Medium smooth in the mouth and throat with slight grassy finish. Dry oak and grassy flavors with slight funk. Sweetness is right where it should be. A bit to much burn on the finish for me.

Pirate 🇺🇸 | 34 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

I do like Barbados rum so I tried this one on a recent run to Total Wines. They had this ranked in the mid-90's and I expected more but it wasn't bad.
Fruity on my palate but the aftertaste was a bid bland, not really standing out for a good finish but the price and smoothness makes it worth a 7 for me.

Brooksington 🇺🇸 | 5 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Wonderful rum all around, I'd give it a 7.5/10 on taste alone, but it gets bumped up 1/2 a point for being a good value. Unlike some other drinkable Bajan rums on the market at around this price point, you get a lot less barrel flavor, which frankly, I prefer. Lots of fruity notes, mainly coconut and banana on my palate, but on the finish I do get a bit of band-aid, which would be the only tasting note that I don't particularly enjoy. It's a bit on the grassy side to my palate, but not in an unpleasant way. Otherwise, this is a wonderful rum for sipping but especially for mixing. There is 6g/L of dosage(or so I've read), for those that care.

Cork review: 10/10, seriously sonically satisfying cork.

Rumrun11 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 112 ratings
Posted 12 months ago

After trying a few months ago I went back recently to TW for another bottle and I am liking this rum more the second time around. Initially had given a 7 but had to up it to an 8. There rally is just no better value rum out there. It is just a really solid bajan rum. Dry. Semi-sweet. It really has some depth to it. It kicks the crap out of so many rums costing twice as much.

RexdeOpp 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

This is an incredibly solid rum for the price. It's color is pretty light for rum almost orange. It has an ether smell I like, similar to a Jamaican rum, but lacks the funky aftertaste. A little woody and dry for some folks maybe, but almost no alcohol taste. It reminds me of peanuts. While it's not spicy enough for my rum and cokes, it is a wonder with some pomegranate or mango juice.

Midgarn 🇺🇸 | 33 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

This is definitely a harsh rum. It scratches in tasting and swallowing. But it blends good enough with soda.

Eidolon (TASTING CLUB) 🇺🇸 | 57 ratings
Posted 20 hours ago

Straw colored in the glass with a bit of grass and sugar on the nose. Strong oak presence with a bit of brown sugar.




Brand Details

Name: Bond No 8 1-8 Years
Company: Stade’s
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 40.0%

Loading

Loading

Loading