New Grove Old Tradition 8-Year rum

New Grove Old Tradition 8-Year

Mauritius | Aged

6.0/10
37 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
9
6
15
3

Rate New Grove Old Tradition 8-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

37 New Grove Old Tradition 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Daniel Lindén 🇸🇪 | 59 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Färgen mörk gul bärnsten kanske. Fruktig arom med inslag av russin helt klart. Kryddig smak med rökinslag men inte på värsta viset. Spritig eftersmak med inslag av anis/lakrits. Nja.

Terence 🇲🇾 | 56 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Woody, ashy, pop corn with light coating of caramel with fresh stone fruits aroma.
Taste slightly similar to what I got on nose. Smokey, ashy and sweet pineapple with a tiny bite (sour bite which usually found in unripe pineapple).
Soft tannin from aging which stick on to gum which I enjoy pretty much. Dry and long finishing with aroma of banana lingering.

martin jeppesen 🇩🇰 | 254 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Enjoyed this one. A nice nose with a bit of hay, citrus and sugarcane. Sipping the rum I pick up slightly grassy, sweet peaches fading into a complex woody finish with light notes of nutmeg. Has a little bite, but with decent balance.

ValR 🇫🇷 | 29 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Rhum sans sucre ajouté et trouvable pour 40-50€.
Son amertume est frappante, partagée entre le bois fumé et le fruit sec, en bouche, il attaque beaucoup, et fini peu à peu sur de la noix.
Beaucoup trop sec pour moi, il peut plaire à ceux qui veulent quelque chose qui "arrache" plus, je ne le trouve tout de même pas à la hauteur de son prix.

Andzin (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 59 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

For me very dry and with alcoholic taste, reminds me more destilats but in the end not so bad

marekmikus 🇨🇿 | 46 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Smell is much better than taste, it is very very smoky, not my choice.

Nudo1985 🇳🇴 | 6 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

A bit to sharp for my taste but the fruit tastes on the middel was a pleasant surprise to the sharp start. Very slight smell. Definitely interesting.

Zane 🇳🇴 | 68 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Smell fruity and smokey. Taste pleasant fruity full with berries. Fresh but a bit Smokey. It doesn’t bite too much and I like the light aftertaste. From “24 rums collection” with S.

JT 🇳🇴 | 36 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Lukten er litt ubestemmelig men med et hint av sitrus. I smaken kan den umiddelbart kjennes noe stram, men den forsvinner overraskende fort. Litt ettersmak av krydder på tunga.

Michal Micko 🇨🇿 | 548 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Aroma is nice and fruity. Taste is sweet with peach and exotic fruit tones. but no added sugar. Aftertaste is not long but pleasant.

Vlado 🇸🇰 | 51 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Další kúsok z rumového kalendára. Pekná medeno zlatá farba, v pohári sa tento 8 ročný rum z Maurícia vyznačuje príjemnou tradičnou rumovou arómou prevažne po sladkej vanilke a orieškoch. Podľa môjho názoru má výrazný zrecí potenciál. Chuť zaostáva za aromatickým vnemom. Ako 8 ročný rum - taký priemer, ale inak nič extra. Starší New Grove bude isto vyspelejší hlavne v chuti.