Flor de Caña 25-Year rum

Flor de Caña 25-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 25-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed neat or on a rock, and paired with 70% cocoa chocolate.

8.5/10
161 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
18
55
58
26

Rate Flor de Caña 25-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

161 Flor de Caña 25-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Celia Miner 🇺🇸 | 30 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Very pleasant to sip, and the finish reminded us of hazelnuts.

Puppet Mstr 🇨🇦 | 38 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Flor De Caña has a very good catalog. This is the only one I probably won't buy again because it's priced way beyond what it's worth. You get a slightly less defined flavour from their 18 year at a quarter of the price. Far better value there.

Classic rum taste, smooth caramel, hints of oak.

Trevor Owens 🇺🇸 | 5 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Tastes like a classic, smooth rum. Problem is I just won't remember it in a few days.

mistercoughy 🇺🇸 | 239 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Top-notch flavors, beautiful color and aroma, smooth and naturally sweet. What's not to love in a rum this good? It's not just twice as good as the 12yo, it's much better in every way. A delicious and warming pleasure.

Benjamin 🇫🇷 | 57 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

End of the bottle so not as aromatic as it should be i guess. Discreet nose compared to the 18 years old.

Aromas of dried apricot and orange.
Long oaky finish. Woody, grilled toasty bread flavors.

Richard k 🇨🇦 | 5 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Nice hint of Carmel easy on the nose and easy on the pallet very little burn

Paul B 🇺🇸 | 452 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

This one is somewhat hard to find in my area. Having had rotten luck with their 18 Year, I had been reluctant to splurge on this one until a few months ago. I would imagine that a lot of the cost goes into the elegant gift box.

Well, after the first sip, it is easy to declare it as the finest rum that one has ever tried. Then as more air gets into the bottle, that initial WOW-factor diminishes, but without degrading the rum. I will buy it again when I am in a splurging mood and will take this one any day over any Foursquare ECS rum. Those have become nearly impossible to find. At least this one pops up every now and then on the shelves.

Rogo-zin 🇺🇸 | 46 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

This is good, but way below the level I was expecting. Save your money.

Dick Droese 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I received this bottle as a retirement present last year. I saved it for a special occasion as it costs way more than my normal budget for a single bottle. I was expecting this to be a smooth sipper.

filipec 🇨🇿 | 250 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

taste - 5.5/10
smell - 8/10
sweetness - 7/10
price/value rating - 3/10

Immiketoo 🇬🇷 | 60 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

First, let me say that this bottle is very drinkable and should suit most people. However, at this price point, I expected something more. It’s good, don’t get me wrong. It’s NOT disappointing, but it doesn’t wow me like others in its category do.

The nose is strong vanilla and molasses and brown sugar.

On the palate, these are confirmed, but also some baking spices and peppery tingle.

The finish is a bit weak. It doesn’t leave any memorable aftertaste and the burn is medium and ends quickly.

Overall, a decent rum without any additives, but not mind blowing. I’ve tried it neat, on ice and in a cocktail, and neat is its best presentation. The cocktail was second and in ice, it loses much of its character quickly.