Flor de Caña 25-Year rum

Flor de Caña 25-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 25-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed neat or on a rock, and paired with 70% cocoa chocolate.

8.5/10
161 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
18
55
58
26

Rate Flor de Caña 25-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

161 Flor de Caña 25-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

TommyVinegar 🇧🇪 | 46 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Im inclined to rate the Flor 25 as a 10, but I too feel its overpriced at well over a 100 euro's. The packaging and bottle are really swanky though. You do feel you are buying something special. Tastewise this one sits halfway between the Flor 18 (lots of caramel, oak and vanilla) and the Flor 12 (zesty and spicy). But its smoother than both. You can feed this to a baby. Its has no burn whatsoever. Also it is, as expected, more complex than both. Less sweet than the 18, slightly more adult and masculine tasting. There's a hint of old books in the smell and taste. But delicate too at the same time. Let it sit and breath, clean your palate and taste consiously otherwise it won't register fully.

Allan Bjerreskov 🇩🇰 | 116 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

This feels and tastes like a true handmade rum. No added sugar or fancy tricks. Is it that much better than the 18-year old to justify the jump in price? Probably not to most people. And having grown fond of cask strength rums, I would spend my money on something else now. Still it is a bottle I am very happy to have in my collection.

Andy (PREMIUM) 🇬🇧 | 122 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

I have never smelled a run with so much brown sugar. It's light in the mouth with a decent medium kick of spice. Lingering finish is nice. I expected a few more unique flavors to shine through for 25 years, but no doubt it's smooth and well balanced. The 'pro' raters may be slightly disappointed, but most would consider this a classy, high end rum.

TaraBeth 🇬🇧 | 8 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

From the moment you smell this rum to the moment it hits your tongue, it is pure pleasure. Smoother than anything I've tasted you wouldn't dare mix this or put it on the rocks. Simply enjoy the taste. All of it.

tim 🇺🇸 | 57 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Vanilla, caramel and cocoa undertones with a smooth and buttery finish.

David 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This is simply a delight! Could easily drink the bottle straight and neat until it was gone. A light sweetness, Carmel is the stronger but still mellow note. A brief oakeness and a very faint nutty hint. Well worth the 140$ spent between three compadres! Strongly enjoy this rum!

AC 🇺🇸 | 54 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Almost perfection. Great notes of caramel and smooth finish.

Eric 🇹🇭 | 13 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Among the smoothest and most delicate old rum, a fantastic finish, I would rate it 8.5 as it misses a bit of character to deserve a 9-10

Chris 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Flor de Cana 12 got me into good aged rums and led me to this 25 year, which is my opinion of perfection. I am still new to the descriptions, so I'll do my best. It is a smooth rich rum. If full bodied is appropriate, that is what it is. When you pour it, you can tell it has more body to it than most. I taste the hints of charred oak burboun barrels. It sips like a fine burboun but sweeter and smoother with no aftertaste. I like it over a few cubes of ice. For me there is no equal to this rum.

Sandro 🇨🇭 | 15 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

I have to underline the fairly nice taste of wood and caramel. Both are very well mixed and the blend is smooth.

Andrew 🇨🇦 | 76 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Amazing product; hard to find any flaws with it.
I would drink this everyday if it wasn't for the hefty price.