Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Punta Cana 15-Year rum

Punta Cana 15-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged | 40% ABV

7.7/10
24 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
0
0
0
0
2
6
12
3
1

Rate Punta Cana 15-Year

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

24 Punta Cana 15-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

SureThing II 🇸🇰 | 37 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Tasty! Now this is a rum which must be okay for anyone. Well balanced and not playing on anything. It promises a rum and the same is delivered. Few more shots and I may love it.

Tomy 🇷🇴 | 439 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Quite nice rum. As soon as the bottle is opened a strong hint of vanilla fills your nose. Very drinkable light rum, flows smoothly into your mouth and a strong woody taste makes its presence felt after the sweet vanilla flavor envelopes you. I would recommend this rum for anyone looking for a light quality rum.

VikingXO 🇩🇰 | 170 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Very mild 38%. Classic Oliver taste, easy sipper. Not the best from Oliver y Oliver, but i like it.

Reiwa 🇯🇵 | 142 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

It has good balance. I think it is the effects of wiskey finish. Not too sweet, not too light.

Hr Jensen 🇩🇰 | 15 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Dejlig sød rom, med en fantastisk whisky finish.
Den rom der startede min interesse for rom :D

Paul Hübscher 🇨🇭 | 69 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Right from the start, there is vanilla in your nose. The tongue will feel whisky to start with, but a vanilla closing. Unfortunately, there ist no noticable finishing in your palate, which would make the difference between merely a good rum and an excellent rum.

Nielf 🇩🇰 | 211 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Hvis jeg kunne, ville jeg give denne rom 7,5.

I forhold til Esplendido, har den væsentlig mere fylde. Afslutningen på whiskyfade giver helt klar en mere fyldig smag, der varer ved.

Duftmæsdugt synes jeg ikke der er særlig stor forskel på de to.

En klart anbefalelsesværdig rom.

Teis Madsen 🇩🇰 | 115 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Ganske ok rom sød med lidt kant. XOX er dog klart at anbefale og de sidste kroner godt givet ud.

henrik pedersen 🇩🇰 | 177 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Var heldig at løbe over denne rom til 275 kr. Er ikke så sød og fyldig som Esplendio.

Martin 🇸🇰 | 20 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

I bought this bottle because I tried low cost PuntaCana Club rum in bar and it surprised me. This bottle cannont be compared to mentioned one - this one is another level. I really like this rum and every time I drink this, I am amazed again and again. I used to drink whisky a lot and its finish is what I really love about this bottle. I strongly recommend this.

Jan Staněk 🇨🇿 | 121 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

A lot of vanilla, smooth, little bit sweet. Very nice, easy to drink.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Punta Cana
Country: Dominican Republic
ABV: 40%
Years Aged: 15
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No
Loading...