Posting your rating...
Foursquare 2009 12-Year rum

Foursquare 2009 12-Year

Barbados | Aged | 60.0% ABV

8.6/10
27 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
10
10
6

Rate Foursquare 2009 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

27 Foursquare 2009 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 4 months ago by Tomduck from United Kingdom with 4 ratings

Surprised this hasn’t had a full house given to it yet so here is one from me. This is better than the 2007, and as good as the 2008. Different yes, more subtle, less burn and dangerously easy to sip. Richard Seale is a genius 👌

Posted 12 days ago by Glen from United States with 58 ratings

Don’t know why I’m surprised, this distillery can do no wrong. Buy this one, it’s amazing.

Posted 19 days ago by KahakiCove from United States with 11 ratings

In my opinion almost a perfect rum. I have tried many of the ECS offerings and this one is hands down my favorite.

Posted 3 months ago by Cindymneman from Curaçao with 5 ratings

This one needs to sit in a glass for s bit to breathe, still packs a nice punch to you palate!

Posted 3 months ago by fg67 from France with 60 ratings

ma première foursquare et pour moi c'est juste le top du top.
du caractère avec bcp de gourmandise ,whouah!!

Posted 4 months ago by MaxMunafo (PREMIUM) from United States with 67 ratings

Have not tried the 2008 but this one beat out the Detente and Empery in a side-by-side test

Posted 5 months ago by Sf94117rum from United States with 5 ratings

Each vintage release from the ecs line seems to be better than the last.

Posted 6 months ago by Immiketoo (PREMIUM) from Greece with 59 ratings

What can I say. High ABV, no additives and complex flavor. Strong at 60% but smooth enough to drink neat.

This is one of the best rums I’ve had, but it’s not for the beginner. The ABV will make you cough if you aren’t accustomed to it, but for those who love the bite of stronger rum, this is for you!

Like all ECS offerings, the 2009 is sweet, complex, peppery and strong. I get a strong caramel note with this bottle along with honey, brown sugar and some fruity notes.

Can’t wait to try it in a cocktail!

Posted 6 months ago by Pipestone from Slovakia with 48 ratings

For those who like Foursquare 2008 do not hesitate and buy if it would still be available.
Very similar profile to 2008 - 60%, 12 years,smell-toffife,orange and raisins.
Taste-a lot of strains of sweet ripe fruits with dominance of cherry.
Strong kick at the end.

Posted 9 days ago by Morten Graenge from Denmark with 159 ratings

Udgivet i April 2021.

En ganske god og traditionel Barbados rom. Men den imponere ikke voldsomt.