Opthimus 25-Year rum

Opthimus 25-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged | 38.0% ABV

8.6/10
88 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
8
22
39
15

Rate Opthimus 25-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

88 Opthimus 25-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 1 year ago by Bill ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง | 92 ratings

Smooth and rich. Typically Dominican but a bit less oaky than the XO and a bit more leather. Lovely.

Posted over 3 years ago by Michael David ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 11 ratings

This is the most delicious rum I've ever had and what I reach for when I want something sweeter. For the most balanced rum, I like Ron Zacapa Xo. For something with complexity and more whiskey kick, I prefer the Flor De Cana 25. These are the only 3 rums I need besides the other dozen or so...lol

Posted over 1 year ago by Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ | 540 ratings

This rum has typical Oliver&Oliver signature which I like ๐Ÿ˜ Aroma is strong with wood, raisins and fruit tones. Taste is sweet, smooth, warm and very complex. Raisin, plum, forest fruit, peach oak and many other notes you will discover with every sipp. Aftertaste is longer and pleasant. Very good also for beginners and woman, due to lower level of alcohol - not burning.

Posted 2 years ago by Spidey-P ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 92 ratings

This rum is great. When you open the bottle the smell that hits you, makes you fall in love immediately. That's when it starts, the game of wanting to conquer this goodlooking, sweet smelling liquor! The first sip I took, made me drop on my knee and ask this rum to stay with me forever!!!

Posted 3 years ago by RRose (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 44 ratings

One of my favorite sippers, along with El Dorado 15. Nice hint of sweetness but not overpowering. Very easy-drinking...

Posted almost 4 years ago by Robert Ferron ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง | 166 ratings

Purchased a sample from Master of Malt the bottle had been discontinued but there were still samplers left :)

Wonderful nose to this rum, on first pouring tobacco and leather, after breathing time the complexity really comes through sweet and perfectly balanced there's a touch of brandy with a side of sweet sherry it's incredibly inviting!

It's ever so smooth, and with wonderful character it's a delight to drink!

Posted over 6 years ago by martin jeppesen ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 254 ratings

The nose is very full and sweet with thick caramel, fudge and vanilla. Nice but not a lot happening. I get the same notes in the taste, perhaps supplemented by dried dates. It's very sweet and smooth. The finish even things a bit with a long, rounded barrel note, but to me, it's not quite enough to counter the massive sweetness. A shame that Oliver & Oliver went overboard with the added molasses, as I think it slightly ruins what seems like a nice rum.

Posted over 6 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 513 ratings

As of this review, the Opthimus 25 is rated slightly lower than the Opthimus 21, but I think the 25 is better. The 25 is smoother, and simply tastes a little better imho.

Has a sweet honey nose, with just a touch of bourbon and oak. Taste is also nicely sweet, with a hint of caramel.

Easy drinking at only 38%abv. A very good rum.

Posted over 6 years ago by greg k ๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ท | 35 ratings

Si le paradis des rhums existe le mien est en rรฉpublique dominicaine chez OLIVER I Oliver, j'apprรฉcie รฉnormรฉment leurs rhums et celui ci tout particuliรจrement.

Posted almost 7 years ago by Morten Matthes ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 74 ratings

Lovely rum, sweet, complex, lot of taste, no alcohol feel - and do miss that a little bit.

Posted 14 days ago by Cliffdiver21 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 4 ratings

For a sipper this is hard to beat for a go to in in 70-90 dollar range. My wisely friends happily drink this with me




Brand Details

Name: 25-Year
Company: Opthimus
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 38.0%
Aged: 25
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
2886
2. Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
559
3. Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
540
4. Adrian Adame ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
513