loading

Background Image
Preload image
Opthimus 21-Year rum

Opthimus 21-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged | 40% ABV

8.0/10
51 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
6
21
17
2

Rate Opthimus 21-Year

Tap to Rate

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

51 Opthimus 21-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

GH (BASIC) 🇺🇸 | 35 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Well, it is National Rum Day here in the states and I thought that I'd bring out the best. I am very fortunate & grateful to own these terrific bottles. Opthimus 21 is lighter in color than Paraiso. Nose is sweet with hints of caramel & banana. Nice, lingering finish with caramel notes. More burn on the backend than Paraiso. I sipped both "neat." Opthimus 21 is a terrific rum.

Jay24 (BASIC) 🇧🇪 | 15 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Great taste. Really oaked but a little bit rough perhaps.

Smovens (BASIC) 🇺🇸 | 187 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Sweet, smooth, vanilla, but not much complexity overall. Fine, nothing special

Graham Davie 🇬🇧 | 66 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Picked thus up in P. Plata duty free recently, $55.
Very classy bottle, handwritten.
Lovely colour and very smooth on the tongue. A little bit of spice, not too sweet, vanilla, coffee and slightly orange.
Top class sipping rum.
Graham.

Martin 🇸🇰 | 41 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Not the best one from Oliver Oliver distillery. I expected something better but still really good rum. Classic sweetness from Dominican Republic with light alcohol burn for me. Give it a try.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 563 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

This rum really went down easy. I guess that's because it's only 38%abv.

Has a sweet honey nose, with just a hint of bourbon and oak. Taste is also nicely sweet, with a hint of caramel. Not quite as good as the Opthimus 25 imho, but a very good rum.

hyenik 🇨🇿 | 161 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Smooth woody premium rum in stylish "pharmaceutical" bottle
But twice cheaper Atlantico private cask is quite similar...

Neman3 (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 279 ratings
Posted 1 month ago

Very pleasant aroma and taste. Dark chocolate and vanilla on palate. Not very complex, but definitely one of the best Dominican rums.
Minus one point because it's underproof - 38°

Jörgen 🇸🇪 | 33 ratings
Posted 1 month ago

Nice light caramel color. Smooth caramel Very classy bottle

LUKAŽIGA 🇸🇮 | 53 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

Nose 8
Palate 8
Finish 8
Leathery, oaky, bursts of vanilla, honey, raisins, hints of tropical fruit...

Bart (PREMIUM) 🇳🇱 | 15 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Finished this bottle about a week ago but i cant actually rember it properly. so its not good and not bad. but to be honest my expectations were much higher...




Brand Details

Company: Opthimus
Type: Aged
Raw Material: Unknown
Brand Process: Unknown
Distillation Type: Unknown
Name: 21-Year
Years Aged: 21
ABV: 40%

Loading

Loading

Loading