9.2/10
127 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
18
52
51

Rate UNHIQ XO

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

127 UNHIQ XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by Simson 🇨🇿 | 79 ratings

Unhiq XO Malt Rum, solera up to 25 years. Dominican Rep. This is already a more expensive rum at a price of around 100 EUR for a 0.5 (!) Liter bottle.

I was quite disappointed by the packaging of rum. At this higher price, a relatively cheap blue-silver cardboard is used. The bottle itself looks better and has a beautiful mahogany base.

The color of rum is very dark (dark mahogany). The consistency is relatively thick. After opening, it shows a strong smell with a fairly strong smoky aroma. I could smell vanilla, honey, molasses syrup, dark chocolate and tobacco.
The taste is very sweet on the first drink, but over time the sweetness fades and there are also subtle hints of bitterness. The taste is dominated by vanilla, caramel, honey, coffee and tobacco smoke. In the background you can smell ripe to overripe fruits and also spices (licorice, pepper).
The aftertaste is long, sweet and delicate.

One of the best rums I've ever drunk.
Overall rating: 9.5 out of 10

Posted over 6 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 514 ratings

Caramel, brown sugar, vanilla, honey, oak, sherry, and a light cinnamon. A bit stronger at 42%abv, but I like strong rums if they're this good.

Posted over 6 years ago by Lorne CA | 10 ratings

Was pleasantly surprised as I don't regularly enjoy the sweeter rums. Still a little bit overwhelming after a couple of glasses, but very enjoyable after a meal with a cigar.

Posted over 4 years ago by Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2912 ratings

Tried the Unhiq XO and Punta Cana XOX back-to-back and what a big difference between the two of them. Unhiq XO has a very nice and unique bottle and label design. Deep mahogany color. Unhiq XO has a fabulous surprise to the nose, although it's a tad strong to the nose. Very nice flavor profile but a bit of a burn at the end. It's a very smooth rum.

Posted 3 years ago by Lezizmo 🇧🇪 | 42 ratings

I bought this bottle for a specual family occasion and iT was totally worth iT. Bert good! Great to schare with my dad

Posted over 4 years ago by Vlado 🇸🇰 | 51 ratings

Veľmi slušne zabalený rum, čo je na O&O tak trochu nezvyk. Aj keď tá papierová krabica pôsobí lacno na ultra prémiový rum. Po 10 minútach sa rum krásne v pohári rozvinie a naberie na intenzite. Vo vôni dominujú sladké vanilkové tóny, pražené oriešky a hrozienka. Unhiq XO je sladší rum, ale na druhej strane aj ostrejší (má 42% alkoholu), čo pôsobí vyvážene a celkovo výborným dojmom. Škoda, že je len v pol litrovej fľaši, dokáže sa veľmi rýchlo minúť.=) Podľa mňa je to najlepší rum z rodiny Oliver&Oliver a môžem ho každému len odporučiť. Top produkt.

Posted over 6 years ago by William 🇨🇦 | 8 ratings

Bouteille 649/3000. Le sucré ressort à l'odeur. Ça commence bien ma run sur l'App!

Posted over 2 years ago by vomi1011 🇩🇪 | 396 ratings

Very good rum, perfectly balanced, 42% alcohol.
The master blender did a really good job here. This is a work of art, it's perfectly blended.
You can keep it in your mouth for a while and it will tell you it's story in the language of aromas.
The taste is in my imagination red, balanced, sweet, rich and with red fruit aromas (that's because of the sherry finish).
Red rubber rings are very dominant and they suggest a very old age of this rum.
If you like sweet rums with PX sherry finishes like Cubaney or Quorhum you must taste this one.

I would rate that one (in the sweet rum category) with 92 points.

Smell: px sherry, old oak barrel, cherry, barrel/gum and earth, dry fruits, burned sugar
Taste: Sweet wood, cinemon, caramel, fruits (orange/apricot/cherry), spice, rubber rings
Finish: middle long, wood, some spices, slightly warm burn, cherries and rubber again
Typical sweet sherry aftertaste from Pedro Ximenez casks

Country: blend of Panama, Trinidad/Tobago Rums
Age: 3 to 30 years
Material: molasses
Casks: Ex-Bourbon, Pedro Ximenez
Master blender: Nancy Garcia de Blanc
Limited to: 3000 bottles a year

Sweetness: 3/5
Fruits: 3.5/5
Spice: 2.5/5
Mildness: 4/5
Complexity: 4/5
Value (65€ for 0.5l): 3.5/5
Experience level: amateur to professional

There are some other rums with this profile.
Quorhum 30, Cubaney Centenario, 21y and 25y, English Harbour Sherry Cask (less sweet and just 5y - not that good of course)

Posted over 3 years ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 317 ratings

Nice nose, tasteful in mouth where you can feel the 42% in the end and a quite long and tasty afterburn.
It’s quite complex but a little bit to sweet to get the highest score from me.
It will anyway be a part of my Ron shelf for a long time.
Picture: My Dom. Rep. shelf

Posted 5 years ago by henrik pedersen 🇩🇰 | 112 ratings

Jeg tror dette er den bedste rom jeg har smagt. kunne godt blive min næste rominvestering.

Posted over 5 years ago by 2ephyr 🇨🇿 | 41 ratings

Asi nejkrásnější vůně, jakou jsem zatím poznal. Ten by se dal jen čichat celý večer :)) Výrazná vůně karamelu a vanillky (jak jinak) doplněné o mandlovo ořechové a možná kávové tóny. Chuť ladí s vůní, i když je méně výrazná, že by se ze síly vůně zdálo, ovšem to naní na škodu, je to akorát. Samozřejmě absolutně jemný.
Jedinou vadou na kráse je cena - v poměrtu cena výkon dám přednost např. Esclavo XO. Ale hodnocení pro mě je o zážitku, ne o ceně, takže plný počet.




Brand Details

Name: XO
Company: UNHIQ
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2912
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514