Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
UNHIQ XO rum

UNHIQ XO

MA
had this rum recently

Dominican Republic | Aged | 40% ABV

9.1/10
143 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
0
1
0
0
2
7
20
57
56

Rate UNHIQ XO

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

143 UNHIQ XO Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

ouak 🇧🇪 | 5 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Un rhum magnifique que j adore déguster sur la plage en république avec un bon cigare.que du bonheur.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 562 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Caramel, brown sugar, vanilla, honey, oak, sherry, and a light cinnamon. A bit stronger at 42%abv, but I like strong rums if they're this good.

Lorne 🇨🇦 | 10 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Was pleasantly surprised as I don't regularly enjoy the sweeter rums. Still a little bit overwhelming after a couple of glasses, but very enjoyable after a meal with a cigar.

vomi1011 🇩🇪 | 402 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Very good rum, perfectly balanced, 42% alcohol.
The master blender did a really good job here. This is a work of art, it's perfectly blended.
You can keep it in your mouth for a while and it will tell you it's story in the language of aromas.
The taste is in my imagination red, balanced, sweet, rich and with red fruit aromas (that's because of the sherry finish).
Red rubber rings are very dominant and they suggest a very old age of this rum.
If you like sweet rums with PX sherry finishes like Cubaney or Quorhum you must taste this one.

I would rate that one (in the sweet rum category) with 92 points.

Smell: px sherry, old oak barrel, cherry, barrel/gum and earth, dry fruits, burned sugar
Taste: Sweet wood, cinemon, caramel, fruits (orange/apricot/cherry), spice, rubber rings
Finish: middle long, wood, some spices, slightly warm burn, cherries and rubber again
Typical sweet sherry aftertaste from Pedro Ximenez casks

Country: blend of Panama, Trinidad/Tobago Rums
Age: 3 to 30 years
Material: molasses
Casks: Ex-Bourbon, Pedro Ximenez
Master blender: Nancy Garcia de Blanc
Limited to: 3000 bottles a year

Sweetness: 3/5
Fruits: 3.5/5
Spice: 2.5/5
Mildness: 4/5
Complexity: 4/5
Value (65€ for 0.5l): 3.5/5
Experience level: amateur to professional

There are some other rums with this profile.
Quorhum 30, Cubaney Centenario, 21y and 25y, English Harbour Sherry Cask (less sweet and just 5y - not that good of course)

Lezizmo 🇧🇪 | 42 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

I bought this bottle for a specual family occasion and iT was totally worth iT. Bert good! Great to schare with my dad

Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) 🇸🇪 | 526 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Nice nose, tasteful in mouth where you can feel the 42% in the end and a quite long and tasty afterburn.
It’s quite complex but a little bit to sweet to get the highest score from me.
It will anyway be a part of my Ron shelf for a long time.
Picture: My Dom. Rep. shelf

Vlado 🇸🇰 | 51 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Veľmi slušne zabalený rum, čo je na O&O tak trochu nezvyk. Aj keď tá papierová krabica pôsobí lacno na ultra prémiový rum. Po 10 minútach sa rum krásne v pohári rozvinie a naberie na intenzite. Vo vôni dominujú sladké vanilkové tóny, pražené oriešky a hrozienka. Unhiq XO je sladší rum, ale na druhej strane aj ostrejší (má 42% alkoholu), čo pôsobí vyvážene a celkovo výborným dojmom. Škoda, že je len v pol litrovej fľaši, dokáže sa veľmi rýchlo minúť.=) Podľa mňa je to najlepší rum z rodiny Oliver&Oliver a môžem ho každému len odporučiť. Top produkt.

henrik pedersen 🇩🇰 | 177 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Jeg tror dette er den bedste rom jeg har smagt. kunne godt blive min næste rominvestering.

Carl Saxmark 🇸🇪 | 114 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Finally!.. A sipping rum that lacks the taste of alcohol.. The color is realy dark brown.. The scent is packed with cherries and a dark tone down to coffe and filled with sugar.. (Rum in my brain.. )The taste is thick, suggery and walks againts rasins.. The good news is that it lacks the taste and punch from pure etanol.. Truely fantastic..

William 🇨🇦 | 8 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Bouteille 649/3000. Le sucré ressort à l'odeur. Ça commence bien ma run sur l'App!

martin jeppesen 🇩🇰 | 256 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Brought a couple of these bottles back from the dominican republic, as the locals regarded this as one of their best rums. The nose is intense with chocolate, prunes and a hint of cinnamon and oak. The palette is wonderfully big bodied and intense with a medium sweetness. Truly deep notes of molasse, coffee and chocolate explodes in your mouth on a background of wood and bourbon. The aftertaste is a lingering spicy and mouth warming sensation with smoothe oaky notes. Though it should be savoured, I couldn't help myself instantly pouring another round after finishing the first and had to constrain myself for a third.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: UNHIQ
Country: Dominican Republic
ABV: 40%
Name: XO
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No
1. Luxurious Drinks
Loading...