9.2/10
132 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
6
18
52
54

Rate UNHIQ XO

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

132 UNHIQ XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Andy (PREMIUM) 🇬🇧 | 126 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Good balanced rum, a little tart and slightly harsh, but not bad. Not a huge amount of unique flavours coming through, general oak with some nuts and little floral hint. Medium finish.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 535 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Caramel, brown sugar, vanilla, honey, oak, sherry, and a light cinnamon. A bit stronger at 42%abv, but I like strong rums if they're this good.

Lorne CA | 10 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Was pleasantly surprised as I don't regularly enjoy the sweeter rums. Still a little bit overwhelming after a couple of glasses, but very enjoyable after a meal with a cigar.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2994 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Tried the Unhiq XO and Punta Cana XOX back-to-back and what a big difference between the two of them. Unhiq XO has a very nice and unique bottle and label design. Deep mahogany color. Unhiq XO has a fabulous surprise to the nose, although it's a tad strong to the nose. Very nice flavor profile but a bit of a burn at the end. It's a very smooth rum.

vomi1011 🇩🇪 | 397 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Very good rum, perfectly balanced, 42% alcohol.
The master blender did a really good job here. This is a work of art, it's perfectly blended.
You can keep it in your mouth for a while and it will tell you it's story in the language of aromas.
The taste is in my imagination red, balanced, sweet, rich and with red fruit aromas (that's because of the sherry finish).
Red rubber rings are very dominant and they suggest a very old age of this rum.
If you like sweet rums with PX sherry finishes like Cubaney or Quorhum you must taste this one.

I would rate that one (in the sweet rum category) with 92 points.

Smell: px sherry, old oak barrel, cherry, barrel/gum and earth, dry fruits, burned sugar
Taste: Sweet wood, cinemon, caramel, fruits (orange/apricot/cherry), spice, rubber rings
Finish: middle long, wood, some spices, slightly warm burn, cherries and rubber again
Typical sweet sherry aftertaste from Pedro Ximenez casks

Country: blend of Panama, Trinidad/Tobago Rums
Age: 3 to 30 years
Material: molasses
Casks: Ex-Bourbon, Pedro Ximenez
Master blender: Nancy Garcia de Blanc
Limited to: 3000 bottles a year

Sweetness: 3/5
Fruits: 3.5/5
Spice: 2.5/5
Mildness: 4/5
Complexity: 4/5
Value (65€ for 0.5l): 3.5/5
Experience level: amateur to professional

There are some other rums with this profile.
Quorhum 30, Cubaney Centenario, 21y and 25y, English Harbour Sherry Cask (less sweet and just 5y - not that good of course)

Lezizmo 🇧🇪 | 42 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

I bought this bottle for a specual family occasion and iT was totally worth iT. Bert good! Great to schare with my dad

Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 360 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Nice nose, tasteful in mouth where you can feel the 42% in the end and a quite long and tasty afterburn.
It’s quite complex but a little bit to sweet to get the highest score from me.
It will anyway be a part of my Ron shelf for a long time.
Picture: My Dom. Rep. shelf

Vlado 🇸🇰 | 51 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Veľmi slušne zabalený rum, čo je na O&O tak trochu nezvyk. Aj keď tá papierová krabica pôsobí lacno na ultra prémiový rum. Po 10 minútach sa rum krásne v pohári rozvinie a naberie na intenzite. Vo vôni dominujú sladké vanilkové tóny, pražené oriešky a hrozienka. Unhiq XO je sladší rum, ale na druhej strane aj ostrejší (má 42% alkoholu), čo pôsobí vyvážene a celkovo výborným dojmom. Škoda, že je len v pol litrovej fľaši, dokáže sa veľmi rýchlo minúť.=) Podľa mňa je to najlepší rum z rodiny Oliver&Oliver a môžem ho každému len odporučiť. Top produkt.

henrik pedersen 🇩🇰 | 137 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Jeg tror dette er den bedste rom jeg har smagt. kunne godt blive min næste rominvestering.

Carl Saxmark 🇸🇪 | 114 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Finally!.. A sipping rum that lacks the taste of alcohol.. The color is realy dark brown.. The scent is packed with cherries and a dark tone down to coffe and filled with sugar.. (Rum in my brain.. )The taste is thick, suggery and walks againts rasins.. The good news is that it lacks the taste and punch from pure etanol.. Truely fantastic..

William 🇨🇦 | 8 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Bouteille 649/3000. Le sucré ressort à l'odeur. Ça commence bien ma run sur l'App!




Brand Details

Name: XO
Company: UNHIQ
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading