A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare rum

A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare

Denmark | Aged

7.9/10
164 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
3
2
6
4
23
42
60
20

Rate A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

164 A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 2 years ago by Simson ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ | 79 ratings

Rum comes in a very nice bottle, which resembles a cut carafe (including the cap). The bottle looks really exclusive.
The color of rum is darker.

The aroma is pleasant with tones of caramel and oranges.

Although rum has 42%, it is beautifully soft and does not burn on the tongue or on the palate. It is a solera with an average ripening time of 25 years. 3000 bottles are produced annually.
The taste is more like liqueur. You can smell molasses, orange, spices and caramel. Also a very light puff of smoke.

The finish is not too long, but the tongue remains a soft sweetness and as if cream.

Who likes sweet and delicate rums will not be disappointed.

Posted almost 7 years ago by Krapaow ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ช | 6 ratings

Tastes like one of those chocolate pralines that you feared of getting in your mouth when the box was almost empty. The flask though is probably one of the most beautiful I've seen. If you're a fan of those horrible pralines you will probably love this one.

Posted 8 years ago by Gerald ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡น | 21 ratings

Itยดs one of my favorite. (9,5 / 10)
itยดs a little bit to sweet , with an icecube itยดs a little bit less sweet.

Nose - Great :sweet, dark ,fruits ,sherry ,smoke
Taste - Great : very sweet ,very rich, long and fruity ,sherry ,caramel , vanilla ,smoke,tabacco.
very long aftertase .

If you like sweet Rum , you must try this one.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Claus Hรธegh Andersen ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 51 ratings

Virkelig lรฆkker Rom med masser af smag og behageligt eftersmag, en Rom der passer til en speciel lejlighed

Posted 4 years ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 290 ratings

The flavor is like whole candy dissolving in your mouth at once. Great bottle you can show to your friends. Anise flavor typical of all Riises, if you are after something like that, just buy the cheapest Riise. A few years passed since I first wrote this review, and: it is not the worst thing in the world. But still I would call it rum liquer or macerated rum instead of actual rum.

Posted over 4 years ago by Mat ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ | 23 ratings

because of the price and bottle presentation I expected at least the perfect quality of quorhum30. first thing you notice is very strong smell after dried orange.Then you take first shot, and what you can feel, is very significant taste and afterburn of, yes, dried orange. smell and taste are very different from all the others rums in my cabinet. One reviewer here wrote that this is not even a rum and I didn't understand. now I understand,it's significant and specific smell & taste makes you think about this is not a rum.

on the other hand, it's really smooth and you can feel the age. it's pretty sweet (for sweet rums lovers this is a must-try, for others it's over-sweetened) and yes, the bottle looks like from Dallas TV series, looks perfect, even the cap is made from glass. 67/100

Posted over 4 years ago by Soweek ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ | 93 ratings

Best Riise I have ever had, but I can't give it full score, because it isn't very good value for money. XO Reserve is very similar in taste but it is also 50% cheaper. If money is not a problem for you, than this is defitnitely must have. If you want to have something little but worse but for much less money, than XO should be your choice.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Co Ka ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ญ | 88 ratings

Beautiful bottle, but a glas - plastic combination to close the bottle. It looks like a cristal caraffe.
I smell caramel, tabaco, toffey, vanilla. Then caramel again, sweet, vanilla, wood, and long lasting coffee and toffey. Really long lasting.
But it sweet. You will love it or hate it. I love it!

Posted 5 years ago by Fredrik ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 50 ratings

I bought this bottle, in the very beginning of my rum adventures. I got sold on some great promotion and salesmanship, and the flashy decanter.
Boy did I regret that. This just is not rum. No information on whats in the bottle, but I can tell you, that if there is any rum in there, it has been diluted with all sorts of weird added flavors and obviously colouring.
It tastes like hystericly sweet candy, with odd non natural flavors.

Posted 7 years ago by Kenneth Olesen ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 77 ratings

I am not a fan of the Riise productions in general, so I wasnt too optimistic when i poured myself a glass of this. However I must admit this is the first Riise ever that I actually enjoy. The orange is kept at such a low level that its hardly noticeable, unlike all other Riises I've tasted.

Nose: Oak, Caramel, burned sugar, sherry
Taste: Caramel (ALOT of caramel and volume!), vanilia, dried fruits
A very round and gentle aftertaste, that small alcohol bit that felt in the beginning is completely gone now.
It is still a very sweet rum, and to many it will be too sweet. But for me this is the best Riise production I've tasted to this day, this is actually drinkable! :-)

Posted over 1 year ago by Pure_Taste ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 7 ratings

Yes, I made a mistake buying this spirit drink. After my reseach I found out that A.H. Riise rums come from a distillery that produces a long list of flavored rums. Nothing more to say. But great marketing and story telling of A.H. Riise. And I guess most sweet tooth rum drinkers like the aromatized stuff. Two stars, only.




Brand Details

Name: Non Plus Ultra Very Rare
Company: A. H. Riise
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
2915
2. Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
559
3. Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
546
4. Adrian Adame ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
514