A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare rum

A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare

Denmark | Aged

7.9/10
166 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
3
2
6
4
23
44
60
20

Rate A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

166 A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Ales 🇨🇿 | 54 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Med. Jemná chuť i po polknutí.Potěší, ale nenadchne.

Krapaow 🇸🇪 | 6 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Tastes like one of those chocolate pralines that you feared of getting in your mouth when the box was almost empty. The flask though is probably one of the most beautiful I've seen. If you're a fan of those horrible pralines you will probably love this one.

Gerald 🇦🇹 | 21 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

It´s one of my favorite. (9,5 / 10)
it´s a little bit to sweet , with an icecube it´s a little bit less sweet.

Nose - Great :sweet, dark ,fruits ,sherry ,smoke
Taste - Great : very sweet ,very rich, long and fruity ,sherry ,caramel , vanilla ,smoke,tabacco.
very long aftertase .

If you like sweet Rum , you must try this one.

Posted 6 years ago

Virkelig lækker Rom med masser af smag og behageligt eftersmag, en Rom der passer til en speciel lejlighed

5xo (PREMIUM) 🇸🇰 | 290 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

The flavor is like whole candy dissolving in your mouth at once. Great bottle you can show to your friends. Anise flavor typical of all Riises, if you are after something like that, just buy the cheapest Riise. A few years passed since I first wrote this review, and: it is not the worst thing in the world. But still I would call it rum liquer or macerated rum instead of actual rum.

Mat 🇨🇿 | 23 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

because of the price and bottle presentation I expected at least the perfect quality of quorhum30. first thing you notice is very strong smell after dried orange.Then you take first shot, and what you can feel, is very significant taste and afterburn of, yes, dried orange. smell and taste are very different from all the others rums in my cabinet. One reviewer here wrote that this is not even a rum and I didn't understand. now I understand,it's significant and specific smell & taste makes you think about this is not a rum.

on the other hand, it's really smooth and you can feel the age. it's pretty sweet (for sweet rums lovers this is a must-try, for others it's over-sweetened) and yes, the bottle looks like from Dallas TV series, looks perfect, even the cap is made from glass. 67/100

Soweek 🇨🇿 | 93 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Best Riise I have ever had, but I can't give it full score, because it isn't very good value for money. XO Reserve is very similar in taste but it is also 50% cheaper. If money is not a problem for you, than this is defitnitely must have. If you want to have something little but worse but for much less money, than XO should be your choice.

Co Ka 🇨🇭 | 88 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Beautiful bottle, but a glas - plastic combination to close the bottle. It looks like a cristal caraffe.
I smell caramel, tabaco, toffey, vanilla. Then caramel again, sweet, vanilla, wood, and long lasting coffee and toffey. Really long lasting.
But it sweet. You will love it or hate it. I love it!

Fredrik 🇩🇰 | 50 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

I bought this bottle, in the very beginning of my rum adventures. I got sold on some great promotion and salesmanship, and the flashy decanter.
Boy did I regret that. This just is not rum. No information on whats in the bottle, but I can tell you, that if there is any rum in there, it has been diluted with all sorts of weird added flavors and obviously colouring.
It tastes like hystericly sweet candy, with odd non natural flavors.

Kenneth Olesen 🇩🇰 | 77 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

I am not a fan of the Riise productions in general, so I wasnt too optimistic when i poured myself a glass of this. However I must admit this is the first Riise ever that I actually enjoy. The orange is kept at such a low level that its hardly noticeable, unlike all other Riises I've tasted.

Nose: Oak, Caramel, burned sugar, sherry
Taste: Caramel (ALOT of caramel and volume!), vanilia, dried fruits
A very round and gentle aftertaste, that small alcohol bit that felt in the beginning is completely gone now.
It is still a very sweet rum, and to many it will be too sweet. But for me this is the best Riise production I've tasted to this day, this is actually drinkable! :-)

Pure_Taste 🇩🇰 | 7 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Yes, I made a mistake buying this spirit drink. After my reseach I found out that A.H. Riise rums come from a distillery that produces a long list of flavored rums. Nothing more to say. But great marketing and story telling of A.H. Riise. And I guess most sweet tooth rum drinkers like the aromatized stuff. Two stars, only.