Background Image
Preload image
Worthy Park 109 rum

Worthy Park 109

Bitbeard avatar image had this rum recently

Jamaica | Dark | 54.5% ABV | Pot Still Distilled

6.5/10
54 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
2
1
1
12
14
18
1
1

Rate Worthy Park 109

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

54 Worthy Park 109 Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Corneliusl 🇳🇴 | 89 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Dark brown colour
Nice cask finish with vanilla on the tongue
Not too funky
Strong

Stizz19 🇨🇦 | 2 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

This rum really stands out. Pretty smooth, some nice molasses notes. Goes great in a rum old fashioned.

RumSchmecktGut 🇩🇪 | 11 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

A navy-proof rum that mixes the typical navy-style molasses/burnt caramel flavor with that Jamaican fruitiness/funk. Not my thing as a sipper, but works extremely well in cocktails!

Isle1980 🇨🇦 | 48 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

A strong aroma. Warm to taste, nice caramel finish and a bit of vanilla taste. Good for price.

soccerrd5 🇳🇱 | 36 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Nice dark Jamaican rum. Went well with a Liga Privada No.9 cigar. Decent finish, aroma was also okay. Recommended

Drinkia 🇨🇿 | 398 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Na nose mírné estery se dřevem a výrazným karamelem z flambovaným banánem. Chuť to kopíruje. Na mně je to málo vybalancované, drinky s toho rumu famózní.

Dzudzu 🇸🇰 | 129 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Nice color, good taste, and nice finish, good, 7/10

Jara 🇨🇿 | 314 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Vůně lehce chemoprén, skořice, kandované ovoce, vanilka, banány
Chuť nahořklá, lepidlo, pepř, tabák, dub,
Dochuť tabák, dub, koření
6,7/10

tondak80 🇨🇿 | 42 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

rozinky, karamel, kakao, velmi dobrý poměr cena - výkon

Simson 🇨🇿 | 133 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Jamaican rum made primarily for mixing in cocktails. I tested it alone. It is a blend of low ester rums that has been aged for 3 years in oak barrels into which is then blended an unaged rum with a higher ester content. The esters create a technical-fruity proportion in the flavour typical of Jamaican rums. The resulting blend is bottled at 54.5% ABV.

Bottle: High, liquor type
Colour: Dark mahogany. Due to the age of the rum, I believe it has been coloured with caramel.

Aroma: Strong fruity-ester. There is a strong fruity fermentation aroma, but it is a very pleasant. Must try. In the aroma you can detect caramel, banana, pineapple, apricot ferment, flowers.
Mouth: Very dry, a little bit bitter and, due to the alcohol content, very burning on the palate and on the tongue. I recognised unripe fruit (bananas, pineapple, grapes) in the taste. The certain bitterness I felt at the beginning is slowly fading.
Finish: Long.

Summary: There is a strength that makes itself known. Although it's mainly intended for cocktails (Cuba libre, Tiki), it's quite drinkable on its own.
Overall rating: 8.5/10

TommAng 🇺🇸 | 25 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Very good drop from Worthy Park. Very smooth and has some nice Jamaican in the backbone. It’s not as complex as some other worthy park offerings and as I understand it is colored with caramel which I don’t like. But overall it’s a solid Jamaican rum at a great price.