Background Image
Preload image
Worthy Park 109 rum

Worthy Park 109

Jamaica | Dark | 54.5% ABV | Pot Still Distilled

6.5/10
51 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
2
1
1
10
14
17
1
1

Rate Worthy Park 109

Tap to Rate

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

51 Worthy Park 109 Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Corneliusl 🇳🇴 | 89 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Dark brown colour
Nice cask finish with vanilla on the tongue
Not too funky
Strong

Thorsgaard 🇩🇰 | 151 ratings
Posted 1 month ago

Worthy Park 109
Duft: farmateret frugt - 1 (på ingen måde appetitlig)
Smag: sødme af mørk sukker, farmateret, stærk alkohol - 1
Total: 2

dakob 🇨🇿 | 39 ratings
Posted 1 month ago

Caramel aroma, caramel taste, a bit of vanilla, pretty strong. Very good every day companion 💪
Totally worth the price 🤑

MajorPsycho 🇫🇷 | 30 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Part of the 2021 24 days of Rums calendar. Eager to share my experience!

5xo (PREMIUM) 🇸🇰 | 383 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Funky nose as expected, a bit bitter to be honest, not much development or range of tastes.

dougw 🇺🇸 | 36 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Didn't know what to expect from this and was pleasantly surprised. For around $30 this has a lot of flavor, and decent complexity, it tastes more expensive than it is. And, it doesn't really compare to anything else I've tried so it's unique flavor profile is something I'll want to always have in my bar.

Cool Breeze (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 538 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Tasted at Tiki Huna on 9-1-23. Pours a beautiful garnet brown color. Aromatic with raisins, plums, and dates all wrapped up in a blanket of hogo. This is hot. Rich overripe fruit flavors that give way to a profound nuttiness- hazelnut and walnut. Palate is thick but not buttery. With a single ice cube, this opens up and releases a smokiness . Great rum!

revsteph 🇺🇸 | 358 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Tasted at Tiki Huna, North KC September 1 2023, a prelude to Lei Away
Appearance: glowing garnet. This is an breathtaking rum in terms of appearance
Aroma: this rum smells like the best quick bread ever made, one with. Town sugar and pecans and bananas. I would pay to have this aroma piped into my office
Flavor: this starts hot, and what else would you expect? Delicious funk plus brown sugar sweet, dried apricots and pecans. I realize I am describing the label of Shiner Christmas beer, but this is the real deal.
I love an overproof, and this is exceptional in the category in my opinion.

Stizz19 🇨🇦 | 2 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

This rum really stands out. Pretty smooth, some nice molasses notes. Goes great in a rum old fashioned.

RumSchmecktGut 🇩🇪 | 11 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

A navy-proof rum that mixes the typical navy-style molasses/burnt caramel flavor with that Jamaican fruitiness/funk. Not my thing as a sipper, but works extremely well in cocktails!

Isle1980 🇨🇦 | 48 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

A strong aroma. Warm to taste, nice caramel finish and a bit of vanilla taste. Good for price.