A. H. Riise Family Reserve Solera 1838 rum

A. H. Riise Family Reserve Solera 1838

Denmark | Aged

7.5/10
87 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
13
18
33
12
5

Rate A. H. Riise Family Reserve Solera 1838

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

87 A. H. Riise Family Reserve Solera 1838 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

jørgen 🇩🇰 | 26 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Rigtig fin og sød rom hvor orange smagen ikke overdøver alt det andet.
kan kun anbefales hvis man er til sød rom.

Gerald 🇦🇹 | 21 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

It´s also one of my favorite. (9,5 / 10)
it´s a little different to the A.H. Riise Non Plus Ultra but also
a bit to sweet , with an icecube it´s a little bit less sweet.

Nose - Great :sweet, dark ,fruits ,sherry ,smoke
Taste - Great : very sweet ,very rich, long and fruity ,orange ,sherry ,caramel , vanilla ,smoke,alcoholic note
very long aftertase .

If you like sweet Rum , you must try this one.

Mike 🇨🇿 | 18 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Sweet as I like it, you can feel the fruits. Amazing aftertaste.

You can't go wrong if you like sweet rum

Bubbi 🇩🇰 | 4 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

First rum I got a taste for. Sweet and smooth with a hint of orange. Would drink any time.
Should maybe only be a 8. But the memories for me brings it to a 9.

Petr Gabriel 🇨🇿 | 31 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

This rum smells and tastes like an appricot marmelade. For me It is too sweet and fruity and you cant almost recognize that you are drinking a rum.

Roknic 🇩🇰 | 28 ratings
Posted 1 day ago

This is s rum that on the better side of A.H riise rum. But it also breaks free from the Price and design. It works Well and its solid. Enjoy mostly straight.

HHo 🇩🇰 | 46 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

Dejlig fyldig sød Rom med en god og dejlig smag 🥃 👍

VikingXO 🇩🇰 | 169 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

I don’t feel much rum in this sip. It is like drinking liquor and smell and taste of overmatured Abricot that has been laying in the hot sun for too long and then been bath in sugar shower.

vvv 🇨🇿 | 38 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

Very smooth.. absolutely no kick or harsh in the mouth.. Sweet flowers and caramel.. I am not sure about the price. I expected a bit more for that money

Jakob.kaiser 🇩🇰 | 23 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

like all Riise rums, this is very sweet. However the slightly higher ABV hides it a little. The tangy aftertaste that is apparent in some Riise rums is not so prevalent in this rum.

KREI 🇨🇿 | 16 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

It is very sweet... extremely sweet, probably the most sweetened rum I have ever had.
It might be a good rum somewhere deep, but it is just BURIED under fat layer of sugar...