A. H. Riise Family Reserve Solera 1838 rum

A. H. Riise Family Reserve Solera 1838

Denmark | Aged

7.5/10
86 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
12
18
33
12
5

Rate A. H. Riise Family Reserve Solera 1838

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

86 A. H. Riise Family Reserve Solera 1838 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 5 years ago by Chris ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ญ | 35 ratings

Enjoyed this one more than for example the 175 anniversary edition or the non plus ultra. If you're into sweet and fruity, almost liqueur-like rum, this is a good choice. Definitely superior to for example a Don Papa

Not my cup of tea though

Posted 8 years ago by Gerald ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡น | 21 ratings

Itยดs also one of my favorite. (9,5 / 10)
itยดs a little different to the A.H. Riise Non Plus Ultra but also
a bit to sweet , with an icecube itยดs a little bit less sweet.

Nose - Great :sweet, dark ,fruits ,sherry ,smoke
Taste - Great : very sweet ,very rich, long and fruity ,orange ,sherry ,caramel , vanilla ,smoke,alcoholic note
very long aftertase .

If you like sweet Rum , you must try this one.

Posted over 6 years ago by Mike ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ | 18 ratings

Sweet as I like it, you can feel the fruits. Amazing aftertaste.

You can't go wrong if you like sweet rum

Posted almost 2 years ago by Bubbi ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 4 ratings

First rum I got a taste for. Sweet and smooth with a hint of orange. Would drink any time.
Should maybe only be a 8. But the memories for me brings it to a 9.

Posted over 5 years ago by Petr Gabriel ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ | 31 ratings

This rum smells and tastes like an appricot marmelade. For me It is too sweet and fruity and you cant almost recognize that you are drinking a rum.

Posted 2 months ago by HHo ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 45 ratings

Dejlig fyldig sรธd Rom med en god og dejlig smag ๐Ÿฅƒ ๐Ÿ‘

Posted 2 months ago by VikingXO ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 168 ratings

I donโ€™t feel much rum in this sip. It is like drinking liquor and smell and taste of overmatured Abricot that has been laying in the hot sun for too long and then been bath in sugar shower.

Posted 2 months ago by vvv ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ | 38 ratings

Very smooth.. absolutely no kick or harsh in the mouth.. Sweet flowers and caramel.. I am not sure about the price. I expected a bit more for that money

Posted 3 months ago by Jakob.kaiser ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 23 ratings

like all Riise rums, this is very sweet. However the slightly higher ABV hides it a little. The tangy aftertaste that is apparent in some Riise rums is not so prevalent in this rum.

Posted 3 months ago by KREI ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ | 16 ratings

It is very sweet... extremely sweet, probably the most sweetened rum I have ever had.
It might be a good rum somewhere deep, but it is just BURIED under fat layer of sugar...

Posted 4 months ago by Marek H. ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 73 ratings

One of my favorites from A.H.Riise. Orange, vanilla, tobacco, honey, slightly sweet.
Good choice...




Brand Details

Name: Family Reserve Solera 1838
Company: A. H. Riise
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
2923
2. Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
559
3. Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
546
4. Adrian Adame ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
514