A. H. Riise XO Reserve Sauternes Cask rum

A. H. Riise XO Reserve Sauternes Cask

Denmark | Aged

6.5/10
47 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
6
5
11
14
4
2

Rate A. H. Riise XO Reserve Sauternes Cask

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

47 A. H. Riise XO Reserve Sauternes Cask ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

pocasi 🇨🇿 | 21 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Pro me jsou rumy od A.H.Riise jedne z tech lepsich. Tento rum ma prijemnou ovocnou chut - exoticke ovoce a je take dobre sladky. 8.5 bodu.

Mathias 🇳🇴 | 15 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

The base is nice, honey and fruit, but it is just so extremely sweet, to the point of tasting like a liqueur! And this is coming from a fan of sweet rums. Still, it's good and if you cam get over the overwhelming sweetness (or maybe even enjoy it?) this might be for you.

Henrik Carstensen 🇩🇰 | 1 rating
Posted over 4 years ago

Nærmest som likør, der er i hvertfald ikke blevet sparret på sukkeret, kan bruges som dessertvin eller "konerum"😊

Nigmak 🇨🇿 | 2 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

I was taken aback by the strong spicy aroma - the rum was served warm. The sensation was followed by a very sweet and fruity taste, which had a mead-like finish. Although I really enjoyed it, I couldn't imagine drinking more than 2 glasses in a row.

Kim Guldager 🇩🇰 | 3 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Nice color, light, powerful, sweet, super creamy taste

jp 🇫🇷 | 3 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

very fruity, with peach and grappes taste and vanilla flavour afterwords.
good but too much sugar taste. A really different taste compare to common rhum, a nice discover, but one glass is enough. Better experience with a freezy glass.

Nobby1 🇩🇪 | 1 rating
Posted over 4 years ago

ok...I confess...I love sweet rum. But this one isn't sweet only...it's soooo fruity!

Dave 🇳🇱 | 33 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

I have a handfull of all time favorites and this is one of them.
Very very sweet but that's the way I like my rum :)

dany 🇫🇷 | 30 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

nez sucré grenadine orange vanille fruit jaune tres confie pâte d àmande et le sauterne dominant.
bouche explosion de saveur déjà évoquée en nez , ç est aussi sucré que prévu , on l accompagnerai presque d un toast au foi gras ou d un bon dessert ....de noël
longueur. le côté pâtissier liquoreux n empêche pourtant pas un développement subtil et puissant et assez long sur un lexique qui tourne vers les sucreries grutier et l orange confié quand même

Jesper Hansen 🇩🇰 | 64 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Den smagte okay til en dessert.. kunne ikke drikke den alene uden noget til en aften. Alt for sød.

Bo DK | 54 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Ikke smagt. .