A. H. Riise XO Reserve Sauternes Cask rum

A. H. Riise XO Reserve Sauternes Cask

Denmark | Aged

6.5/10
47 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
6
5
11
14
4
2

Rate A. H. Riise XO Reserve Sauternes Cask

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

47 A. H. Riise XO Reserve Sauternes Cask ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Mathias 🇳🇴 | 15 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

The base is nice, honey and fruit, but it is just so extremely sweet, to the point of tasting like a liqueur! And this is coming from a fan of sweet rums. Still, it's good and if you cam get over the overwhelming sweetness (or maybe even enjoy it?) this might be for you.

Michal Micko 🇨🇿 | 553 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Similar to AHR XO line, this time with apricot tones. Very sweet, but pleasant and very good price/value.

MartinPrum 🇨🇿 | 25 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Very sweet, fruity and delicious rum with long tail. I like it in small quantities, not for all night drinking.

IBO 🇸🇰 | 193 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Verím,že tento pomerne vzácny rum ma svojich priaznivcov. Je ako príjemný sladucky dezert i keď na mňa osobne sladký až príliš. Pán Riise to so sladkostou trošku prehnal,ale kto rád cíti v rumoch kopu vanilky,hrozienok a sladkých tónov - tu si príde na svoje.

Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 537 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

"Single barrel", ovocné aroma, v chutí se prvně dostaví sladkost tropického ovoce, která je během chvíle potlačena 40 %, příjemný sladší dozvuk v kombinací s voltáži.
Těch 40 % vnímán v každé kapce, až bych hádal silnější procenta. A můj názor? Raději 5 těchto lahví než jedno Platinum.

Chris 🇩🇪 | 11 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Even for a typical Riise rum more than sweet. More like a liquor. You love it or hate it.
finish is really long, creamy and smooth

Zane 🇳🇴 | 69 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

It is a dessert rum! But I find it somehow more complex and therefor enjoyable then something like Zacapa 23. Could sip on it any time when craving something heavenly sweet.

pocasi 🇨🇿 | 21 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Pro me jsou rumy od A.H.Riise jedne z tech lepsich. Tento rum ma prijemnou ovocnou chut - exoticke ovoce a je take dobre sladky. 8.5 bodu.

Thomas Breuning 🇩🇰 | 206 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Minder på mange måder om alle de andre AH Riise XO Reserve. Meget meget sød. På udvalgte dage kan en Reserve være ok (7), men jeg er ikke super fan af sauterne i rom. Det bliver alt alt for sødt og frugtagtig, og der skal ikke meget til, at rommen virker fermenteret.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2928 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

The bottle of A. H. Riise XO Reserve Sauternes Cask is very basic with the label as a simple see through sticker. Color is honey golden. Butterscotch and vanilla are the dominant flavors both to nose and the palate, so its very sweet. Weird wine cellar spiced flavor is also there quite clearly present. This is just a plain simple spiced rum, nothing to do with properly aged dark rums.

Luke 🇨🇿 | 119 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Zatím jsem zkoušel 3 Riise. Tento byl nejméně zajímavý. Stále je to přeslazený likérový rum, který má sílu. Chybí mi v něm něco výrazného jak to Riise umí. Něco co přestřelí tu sladkost, krom silného alkoholu. Ve srovnání je to nyní pro mně. 1. Gold Medal 1888, 2. Family reserva 3. Sauternes.