A. H. Riise XO Reserve Superior Cask rum

A. H. Riise XO Reserve Superior Cask

Denmark | Aged

7.1/10
151 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
4
8
25
34
42
26
6

Rate A. H. Riise XO Reserve Superior Cask

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

151 A. H. Riise XO Reserve Superior Cask ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Mephisto 🇩🇪 | 39 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Very sweet, some bitterness and a lot of artificial orange flavor. Also exotic fruits ... for me clearly too sweet.

tondak80 🇨🇿 | 37 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

po prvním ochutnání trochu zklamání z toho množství cukru, ale už jsem mu přišel na chuť. pomeranče s trochou vanilky.

Thomas 🇩🇪 | 10 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Riise seems to polarize. Some rate it poor and some as world class. I personally love the taste

Ole Bodenhoff 🇩🇰 | 46 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

duft. Orange lidt hen af Pyrat.
Smag. Vanilje og orange/citrus

Kenneth Olesen 🇩🇰 | 77 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Not for me. The Orange is dominating along with almost sickening sweetness. Never gonna rebuy. But if you like orange taffies this is probably for you.

martin jeppesen 🇩🇰 | 254 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Some rate this rum as there favorite. And no doubt that newcommers to rum, will also be very pleasantly surprised, as it is unbelievably smooth and sweet, with a nice and tasty orange flavour. I also liked it alot when i first started drinking rum, but the very sweet orange palate, just becomes a bit one tracked after a few rounds, A bit like eating candy. After a while your wanting for a bit more complexity.

Muy Rico 🇩🇪 | 4 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

the taste is very sweet and has a huge note of orange flavors. If you exactly like this buy it but else the price is just to high.

Adam 🇵🇱 | 101 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Mostly A.H. Riise are to sweet. But that Reserve Superior Cask is trurly excelent. If you like sweet rum you need to check it. Fantastic aroma, veeery smoth, sweet but not to sweet. Try it!

MartinK 🇸🇰 | 45 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Ked som ochutnal prvy krat Riiseho Family reserve bol som sklamany... povedal by som, ze chut XO reserve je takmer rovnaka. Rum je velmi sladky, vo voni prevladaju pomarance, vanilka a nejaka cudna aroma, ktora mi v tomto rume vadi a neviem ju identifikovat. Alkohol sa po chvilke strati a na jazyku ostane len dllho trvajuca sladkost.. Nieje to uplne zla volba pre milovnikov sladkych rumov, ale neviem si predstavit, ze by som toho vypil viac ako jeden, dva pohariky. Skusim este Navy verziu, snad to bude lepsie...

Marc Cardinal 🇧🇪 | 399 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Very disappointed with this rum, orange flavors are too strong and take over on rum. It's like an orange liqueur. Definitely an exotic rum!

Carl Saxmark 🇸🇪 | 114 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

This one tastes a lot like the family reserva to me..

Rich taste packed with orange..