Conde de Cuba 7-Year rum

Conde de Cuba 7-Year

Cuba | Aged

Conde de Cuba 7-Year rum is produced in the Dominican Republic and then bottled in Spain by Rives Pitman S.A. The rum is aged using the solera method with the first 7 years being in oak barrels, before more aging in sherry oak casks.

6.9/10
10 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
3
4

Rate Conde de Cuba 7-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

10 Conde de Cuba 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Vinesh 🇳🇱 | 19 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Really aromatic taste, unfortunately a bit too strong without ice. Looking forward to trying this at home with ice, with a good cuban cigar. Summer is now!?

Awinash 🇳🇱 | 17 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

I have tasted this rum pure. Without ice. Its very tasty. I like the recognizable taste of it. The Brown colour really suits my eyes as well. Its a typical Brown rum you should drink on the rocks. On a beach somewhere in the Caribbean. Or without ice in a CenterParcs mansion is also possible.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2994 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Enjoyed a bottle of Conde de Cuba 7y with my buddies while chilling out in Germany. Standard bottle with a very non descript label design. Golden color. No added sugar so very dry. To me not a neat sipper, but it would be great for dry rum fan boys. Strong burn at the end.

Andy (PREMIUM) 🇬🇧 | 126 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Really unique nose - sweet and very fruity. Sweet syrup taste - very thick with perfect medium finish

ZattePOKPOK 🇧🇪 | 15 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Bought this on holiday, tried it neat but not really up to my standards, very good to drink with cola. Value for money a good buy but nothing special.

Clausson 🇩🇰 | 53 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Lidt for lidt Cuba og lidt for meget sprit. Ikke dem store value for money.

Seko 🇨🇿 | 190 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

First of all, I am reviewing the rum with round bottle and brown label, made in Cuba. This rum reminds me of Santiago de Cuba Anejo, and partially also Havana Club Especial. The smell is the best part of the experience, it is dominated by sour apple and orange peel, with a touch of tobacco, oak and a hint of vanilla, the taste is orange peel, apple juice, spices, feels like there are some prickly young composites in it, but it is smooth enough for me to be sipped, the aftertaste is simple spicy tobacco and a bit of an alcohol burn. This rum is well crafted, it is entertaining, but it is a bit on the younger side and it lacks the depth and complexity to score higher. I cannot detect any added sugar, which is good.

Harrie 🇳🇱 | 91 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

After I tasted the 5yo CdC I ordered the whole line-up (3-7-11-15yo) because I liked it so much. Like the 5yo it is dry, elegant, light to medium bodied but full of flavour. On the nose it has a bit more oak and smokiness and a bit less fruity and floral notes but it does give that summer feeling all the same. On the palate oak is indeed more present and apart from orange, raisins appear. Molasses and a floral note are clearly present as well. Feel good rum that ends with sweet oak and a little mocha.
Presentation has improved as well as the new bottle is more in line with the rest of their offerings. Nice bottle with a cork stopper but machine made (the other bottles have that wonky handmade look and feel); no shame in putting this on your table.

Different than the 5yo but equally good. Solid 8.

Root-theory 🇵🇱 | 84 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Witam, jak to często u mnie bywa za ciekawymi alkoholami rozglądam się dosłownie wszędzie. Dziś trunek kubański, kupiony u naszych Czeskich sąsiadów za dość przystępną cenę - 87pln za deklarowane 7 lat na etykiecie. Na pierwszy ogień idzie dość ciekawa prezentacja dość konkretnej butelki która dodatkowo jest zamykana dość luźno siedzącym korkiem - na pewno nie odważyłem się jego wieźć w innej pozycji niż pionowej. Ciekawe jak z parowaniem ponieważ również po otwarciu ciężko było dość pewnie zamknąć ten korek.

Zapach: Sporo wanilii, słodka śmietanka, melasa, beczka.

Smak: Nuty herbaciane - earl gray, wanilia, dojrzała brzoskwinia dalej aromaty beczki, lekka słodycz i obecny alkohol.

Naprawdę czysty i zaskakujący rum. Jest to najlepszy siedmioletni rum z Cuby jaki piłem do tej pory.

Ocena: 78/100

HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 344 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Alkohol: 38 %
Původ: Kuba
Aroma: Kakao, kůže, mandle v čokoládě. Decentně nasládlé, sladce ovocné, příjemné aroma. (84 b)
Chuť: V chuti suchý, jednoduchý, celkem nevyzrálý a plochý (také není sedmiletý, ale je to jen solera), ale už celkem pitelný. Do drinků asi v pohodě, na samotné popíjení to ještě není. (78 b)
Body: 81
Starší verze byla z Dominikánské republiky, nyní jde už o novější verzi, ta má původ na Kubě.




Brand Details

Name: 7-Year
Company: Conde de Cuba
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 7

Loading

Loading

Loading