Captain Morgan White rum

Captain Morgan White

Puerto Rico | Light

4.0/10
151 ratings
Serious improvement needed
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
23
28
25
35
10
13
3
1
2

Rate Captain Morgan White

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

151 Captain Morgan White ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 5 years ago by Rick πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 10 ratings

A little sweeter than I'd prefer, which shows itself in cocktails. I like this, and I like the price point.

Posted over 7 years ago by Brendan S πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 55 ratings

Sure, it's a mixing rum, but better than the alternative.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Bartosz112233 πŸ‡΅πŸ‡± | 15 ratings

Not much a flavour, very alcoholic. Bad even with cola.

Posted over 4 years ago by Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 2886 ratings

After 15 years of aged rum tastings and after well over 1600 aged rums later I ventured to try out the Captain Morgan White rum for the very first time in my life. And the very last time. Such an overwhelming amount of artificial flavors that it tastes really offputting. For your own sanity, go right now to your closest liquor store and buy a bottle of Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva, try it out and you will never ever even think about Captain Morgan again.

The top 10 worst rums I have ever tried:
1. Barbancourt 4y / 8y / 15y
2. Bounty Dark Rum from Fiji
3. Stroh 40 / 80
4. Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy
5. Villa Rica 23y
6. Mocambo 15y / 20y
7. Captain Morgan different variations
8. Don Papa 10y / 15y
9. Bacardi flavored "rums", all of them
10. Kraken rums

Posted 7 years ago by mamajuana πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 148 ratings

With a 5 times distillation this is quite smooth. The aroma is quite subdued and sweet with some vanilla present, also fresh cane. There is not a strong rum flavor given the distillation but still has a nice tropical taste going on here. For the price not bad for a white rum. This is easily consumed straight.

Posted 6 years ago by Golfm πŸ‡©πŸ‡° | 154 ratings

Drinkable but not my favorite Rum. Only for mixing.

Posted over 6 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 513 ratings

This is a very ordinary light rum. It's got a little peppery spice, a touch of oak, and a hint of sugar. Far too plain to be good. I'm rating it straight up, but it might work better as a mixer.

Posted almost 8 years ago by Felipe P πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 70 ratings

No idea where the label came from since Captain Morgan white is a new offering.

The rum was very clean on the palate. Nice sweet notes. Smoother than Bacardi. Easily mixed or enjoyed on the rocks.

Posted over 2 years ago by Javaznenevim πŸ‡ΈπŸ‡° | 52 ratings

This is very good mixing rum. I mixed it with water in my toilet and it did a wonderful job staying there. Never again.

Posted 3 years ago by Mdormer πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 4 ratings

This may be the worst tasting rum I've ever had. I'd take literally anything over this. Pure acetone, no real flavor to speak of, but hey, maybe I just got a shit bottle.

Posted over 5 years ago by shadow9041 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 1 rating

Awesome for the price. Very smooth. Tastes good. Do it.




Brand Details

Name: White
Company: Captain Morgan
Type: Light
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
2886
2. Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
559
3. Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
545
4. Adrian Adame πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
513