loading

Captain Morgan White rum

Captain Morgan White

Puerto Rico | Light | 40.0% ABV

4.0/10
158 ratings
Serious improvement needed
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
26
31
24
35
10
15
3
1
2

Rate Captain Morgan White

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

158 Captain Morgan White ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Christoph πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ή | 5 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

For that price ok. But that's all. Nothing to recommend.

Brendan S πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 55 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Sure, it's a mixing rum, but better than the alternative.

Bartosz112233 πŸ‡΅πŸ‡± | 15 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Not much a flavour, very alcoholic. Bad even with cola.

mamajuana πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 148 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

With a 5 times distillation this is quite smooth. The aroma is quite subdued and sweet with some vanilla present, also fresh cane. There is not a strong rum flavor given the distillation but still has a nice tropical taste going on here. For the price not bad for a white rum. This is easily consumed straight.

Javaznenevim πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ | 52 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

This is very good mixing rum. I mixed it with water in my toilet and it did a wonderful job staying there. Never again.

Mdormer πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 4 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

This may be the worst tasting rum I've ever had. I'd take literally anything over this. Pure acetone, no real flavor to speak of, but hey, maybe I just got a shit bottle.

Golfm πŸ‡©πŸ‡° | 154 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Drinkable but not my favorite Rum. Only for mixing.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (TASTING CLUB) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 544 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

This is a very ordinary light rum. It's got a little peppery spice, a touch of oak, and a hint of sugar. Far too plain to be good. I'm rating it straight up, but it might work better as a mixer.

Felipe P πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 70 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

No idea where the label came from since Captain Morgan white is a new offering.

The rum was very clean on the palate. Nice sweet notes. Smoother than Bacardi. Easily mixed or enjoyed on the rocks.

shadow9041 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 1 rating
Posted over 6 years ago

Awesome for the price. Very smooth. Tastes good. Do it.

Jacob πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 2 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Best rum ever I drink a quart of this every weekend mixed with coke it's to die for