Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan White rum

Captain Morgan White

Puerto Rico | Light

4.0/10
144 ratings
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
23
26
21
35
9
13
3
1
2

Rate Captain Morgan White

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

144 Captain Morgan White ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Derek Harris from United States with 40 ratings

I liken this to Bacardi Superior, as in superior to nothing. The harsh taste and the lingering alcohol burn leave much to be desired. Not a fan and would not recommend.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Brendan S from Canada with 55 ratings

Sure, it's a mixing rum, but better than the alternative.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Bartosz112233 from Poland with 15 ratings

Not much a flavour, very alcoholic. Bad even with cola.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2839 ratings

After 15 years of aged rum tastings and after well over 1600 aged rums later I ventured to try out the Captain Morgan White rum for the very first time in my life. And the very last time. Such an overwhelming amount of artificial flavors that it tastes really offputting. For your own sanity, go right now to your closest liquor store and buy a bottle of Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva, try it out and you will never ever even think about Captain Morgan again.

The top 10 worst rums I have ever tried:
1. Barbancourt 4y / 8y / 15y
2. Bounty Dark Rum from Fiji
3. Stroh 40 / 80
4. Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy
5. Villa Rica 23y
6. Mocambo 15y / 20y
7. Captain Morgan different variations
8. Don Papa 10y / 15y
9. Bacardi flavored "rums", all of them
10. Kraken rums

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

With a 5 times distillation this is quite smooth. The aroma is quite subdued and sweet with some vanilla present, also fresh cane. There is not a strong rum flavor given the distillation but still has a nice tropical taste going on here. For the price not bad for a white rum. This is easily consumed straight.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 154 ratings

Drinkable but not my favorite Rum. Only for mixing.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 486 ratings

This is a very ordinary light rum. It's got a little peppery spice, a touch of oak, and a hint of sugar. Far too plain to be good. I'm rating it straight up, but it might work better as a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

No idea where the label came from since Captain Morgan white is a new offering.

The rum was very clean on the palate. Nice sweet notes. Smoother than Bacardi. Easily mixed or enjoyed on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

This is very good mixing rum. I mixed it with water in my toilet and it did a wonderful job staying there. Never again.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Mdormer from United States with 4 ratings

This may be the worst tasting rum I've ever had. I'd take literally anything over this. Pure acetone, no real flavor to speak of, but hey, maybe I just got a shit bottle.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by shadow9041 from United States with 1 rating

Awesome for the price. Very smooth. Tastes good. Do it.