Ron Zacapa Centenario 23 rum

Ron Zacapa Centenario 23

Guatemala | Aged

8.6/10
73 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
5
21
29
14

Rate Ron Zacapa Centenario 23

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

73 Ron Zacapa Centenario 23 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Jack Farrell 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Had the chance to sample this rum at a party. Normally too rich for my pocket book. This is the best I've had so far in my rum adventure. I can't imagine finding one that would be much better than this one. Of course I will keep looking. If this is the only rum I was allowed drink for the rest of my life than count me happy!! I will find a way to get more of this one. Beg, Borrow or Steal.

murf 🇬🇧 | 10 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

if you have a bottle for sale, I'll happily a trade a kidney for it. Just a fantastic rum.

Giuseppe 🇮🇹 | 33 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

This is the original bottling of the 23 years old and isn't SOLERA method, but the old method, only 23 years oaks ( same method used for whisky) is out of production by many years...... the new products are only solera method and the bottle has a straw stripe

Christian Montesi 🇺🇸 | 5 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Beautiful color but just a bit too much whiskey flavor borrowed into the rum for my taste. Definitely has a bit of spice. Mellows out pretty nicely over a block of ice.

Rodrigo 🇲🇽 | 113 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

I enjoy this rum, has a nice sweet aroma and taste. Very smooth to drink, had enjoy it. Would recommend to give it a try.

Andy Serwatuk 🇨🇦 | 3 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

I found this in a duty free shop airport coming back from Ft Lauderdale. I tried in the day after I got home and made my in-laws grab another bottle when they were coming through the airport later.
It's a smooth and tasty rum. I enjoy it straight up,, maybe with some whisky stones in the summer.

Kenneth Olesen 🇩🇰 | 77 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Well this is good, without a doubt. But its so silk-soft that its almost getting boring.

Nose: Nothing - so weak that I couldn't determine expression.
Taste: Silky soft, decent aftertaste where i could taste caramelized fruits (Banana and nuts).
This is a good rum, without doubt. And I could drink a lot of it, but it lacks a bit character in my opinion. With this prize-tag im comparing it to SFTC, and to that it is no match.

StormTristan 🇳🇴 | 5 ratings
Posted 25 days ago

This is a very good straight forward sipping rum, but a little to sweet for my taste. Caramel, vanilla, honey and chocolate are the main flavors i taste in this. Very nice entry rum if you try to introduce someone to drink neat rum.

liamhansen10 🇨🇦 | 28 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Drinks very similar to a whiskey, and is best enjoyed on the rocks. At it's price it's not something I'd buy often, but it's absolutely worth trying.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2994 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Had an amazing back-to-back tasting opportunity with the Zacapa White Label and Black Label. These are genuine 23 old rums and nothing to do with the current Solera aged Zacapa's. Price tag at close to EUR 500 per bottle is outrageous. Bottle and label design with the palm tree wrap is truly unique. Dark mahogany color. White Label is smoother and less smokier than the Black Label.

Klas Theodorsson 🇸🇪 | 6 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

First time i rasten it i did not like it. Now it starts to grov on me.