Cruzan Black Cherry rum

Cruzan Black Cherry

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Flavored

7.0/10
17 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
4
5
3

Rate Cruzan Black Cherry

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

17 Cruzan Black Cherry ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 1 year ago by Foderetti ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 19 ratings

Me and my fiancรฉ we're really taken by suprise when we tried this out as a mixer. We are big fans of Cherry/vanilla coke and this fills our niche so nicely. With the sweetness that allready comes with this rum and the cherry flavor it was an instant hit with us.

This rum also tends to go on sale, so it's an easy steal at most stores, it's a really fun try if you want something different for a mixxer.

Posted 1 year ago by Hornet1968 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 22 ratings

I tried it mixed with cherry/vanilla flavored club soda on ice. Very nice on a warm sunny day

Posted 8 months ago by Midgarn ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 25 ratings

No aftertaste. Very cherry. I'll have to be careful not to drink this like a wine cooler.

Posted 2 years ago by Ranger218 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 3 ratings

This rum is drinkable. I enjoy the sweet cherry note. Though it can be drank straight, it serves better for mixed drinks.

Posted almost 3 years ago by wolfpack21643 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 16 ratings

Very tasty cherry rum. It mixes well with cherry flavored Coke Zero. I mix it 4oz black cherry rum 1oz Cruzan vanilla rum with 12oz coke zero over ice.

Posted over 3 years ago by Davedavey ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 6 ratings

Wow I found this very delightful. Easy to drink straight, chilled or warm. Very strong cherry aroma, and taste. It's also a sweet rum. I really do enjoy the cruzan flavored rums. There is no over powering rum burn as in some flavored rums. Oh my goodness, had to edit my review. This rum is so good in coke. Totally masks the alcohol, even if you mix 1 to 1 with coke. Can sneak up on you fast.

Posted over 3 years ago by emt26fazy ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 1 rating

Great mixer for the price. Always keep this in stock.

Posted over 4 years ago by Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 2902 ratings

Cruzan Black Cherry has nothing to do with aged rums. It is just a sugar overload liquor masked as a Caribbean rum to tourists. The cherry flavor is very artificial and overpowering sugar just smashes you straight in the face. My suggestion is to skip the entire Cruzan lineup altogether.

Posted 5 years ago by SkipZ ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 21 ratings

I originally bought this to experiment with some cherry-lime flavored cocktails. Its crystal clear with a sweet cherry nose. Its a tad sweet for me and the low proof is kind of disappointing however, it makes a nice cherry daiquiri, is dynamite in cola, isn't real candy-like and is relatively inexpensive. I had to experiment with the sweetness of other cocktails to get it right but its a nice weapon to add a surprise fruity twist on drinks. May even try it in so me cooking and baking! Cheers.

Posted 5 years ago by Tom ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 29 ratings

I'm a over ice guy and this taste like a nicely favor cough syrup. It might make a good mixer but not a good over ice rum




Brand Details

Name: Black Cherry
Company: Cruzan
Type: Flavored
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
2902
2. Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
559
3. Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
546
4. Adrian Adame ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
514