Volbeat III 15-Year rum

Volbeat III 15-Year

Denmark | Aged | 43.0% ABV

8.5/10
10 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
3
1

Rate Volbeat III 15-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image

10 Volbeat III 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Anders Ravn Jørgensen 🇩🇰 | 196 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

Rigtig fin rom, meget sød men med en god smag………..

Lee Martinek 🇸🇪 | 43 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

This was a pleasant surprise. Sweet and well-balansed taste. A rum that has a good chance of being a favorite.

Riebau 🇩🇰 | 4 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

En rigtig god mild rom, som dog godt kan have en lidt sprittet eftersmag.

Sjarlowietje 🇧🇪 | 13 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

I am waiting to taste this, just added to my collection..

Atti 🇸🇪 | 7 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

Love this Rum, have just open my 3:d bottle. My friday after work favorite.

slawekr 🇵🇱 | 47 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

It's sweet rum with bouquet of aromas. For me it would be better if it had 40% not 43. But even having 43 it's definitely worth trying.

Bj 🇵🇱 | 3 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Reddish color, well balanced, sweet and quite punchy.

JKNitro 🇫🇮 | 57 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

Nice heavy bottle. Color reddish mahogany. Sweet oak, red berries and nuts on the nose. Nice heavy sweet full of flavors rush on palate, oak, berries, fruits, peach/banana, very complex, multi-layer rum.
You got to get this, if fan of sweet rums.

VikingXO 🇩🇰 | 169 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Volbeat III is the 3rd edition in the series by the heavy rock band “Volbeat”. It is a blend of Dominican Republic, Jamaica, Barbados, Guyana and Trinidad. If you like sweet rums it is an absolute pleasant adventure. Easy to drink, nose and taste quite easy going with a good and pleasant aftertaste of sweet red berries coming right after the first sip. One of the better sweet rums I have tried, but it is a bit too sweet from my taste as i prefer my rum not so sweet.

When that is said I think sweet rum lovers will find it very interesting!

MRBTZ78 🇸🇪 | 29 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

After reading a lot of positive reviews about this rum I decided that I just had to give it a try. First sip was just pure happiness.

Nuanced, spicy taste with a clear barrel character and a little sweetness, hints of prunes, chocolate, dried dates, black pepper, arrack and vanilla.

Bottle: 700ml
Alcohol: 43%
Sugar content: 58g/l




Brand Details

Name: III 15-Year
Company: Volbeat
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 43.0%
Aged: 15

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading