Volbeat III 15-Year rum

Volbeat III 15-Year

Denmark | Aged | 43.0% ABV

8.5/10
10 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
3
1

Rate Volbeat III 15-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image

10 Volbeat III 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Anders Ravn Jørgensen 🇩🇰 | 197 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Rigtig fin rom, meget sød men med en god smag………..

Lee Martinek 🇸🇪 | 43 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

This was a pleasant surprise. Sweet and well-balansed taste. A rum that has a good chance of being a favorite.

Riebau 🇩🇰 | 4 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

En rigtig god mild rom, som dog godt kan have en lidt sprittet eftersmag.

Sjarlowietje 🇧🇪 | 13 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

I am waiting to taste this, just added to my collection..

Atti 🇸🇪 | 7 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Love this Rum, have just open my 3:d bottle. My friday after work favorite.

slawekr 🇵🇱 | 51 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

It's sweet rum with bouquet of aromas. For me it would be better if it had 40% not 43. But even having 43 it's definitely worth trying.

Bj 🇵🇱 | 3 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

Reddish color, well balanced, sweet and quite punchy.

JKNitro 🇫🇮 | 62 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Nice heavy bottle. Color reddish mahogany. Sweet oak, red berries and nuts on the nose. Nice heavy sweet full of flavors rush on palate, oak, berries, fruits, peach/banana, very complex, multi-layer rum.
You got to get this, if fan of sweet rums.

VikingXO 🇩🇰 | 169 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Volbeat III is the 3rd edition in the series by the heavy rock band “Volbeat”. It is a blend of Dominican Republic, Jamaica, Barbados, Guyana and Trinidad. If you like sweet rums it is an absolute pleasant adventure. Easy to drink, nose and taste quite easy going with a good and pleasant aftertaste of sweet red berries coming right after the first sip. One of the better sweet rums I have tried, but it is a bit too sweet from my taste as i prefer my rum not so sweet.

When that is said I think sweet rum lovers will find it very interesting!

MRBTZ78 🇸🇪 | 29 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

After reading a lot of positive reviews about this rum I decided that I just had to give it a try. First sip was just pure happiness.

Nuanced, spicy taste with a clear barrel character and a little sweetness, hints of prunes, chocolate, dried dates, black pepper, arrack and vanilla.

Bottle: 700ml
Alcohol: 43%
Sugar content: 58g/l




Brand Details

Name: III 15-Year
Company: Volbeat
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 43.0%
Aged: 15

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading