Trois Rivieres Ambre 18-Mois rum

Trois Rivieres Ambre 18-Mois

Martinique | Gold | 40.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

5.6/10
23 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
3
3
4
7
3

Rate Trois Rivieres Ambre 18-Mois

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

23 Trois Rivieres Ambre 18-Mois ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 228 ratings

Sampled the Trois Rivieres Amber agricole rhum but was not impressed with the taste. I have yet to be “wowed” by an agricole rhum and this one, while not that bad, is s8mply not for me.

Posted over 6 years ago by Tchad 🇫🇷 | 13 ratings

Une rondelle de citron et un peu de sucre de canne et c'est parfait!

Posted 7 years ago by Beneluxor 🇧🇪 | 16 ratings

Interesting plantation rum which quite tastes of farm life. Nice nose, and okay fairly smooth sipper tasting of greenery, as if quite 'bio' ... a little too much hint of green plants for me. Seems like would be a good mixer for mint or lime cocktails.

Posted 5 months ago by Wolfe Tone 🇳🇱 | 88 ratings

Not bad, just a bit lackluster. The white rums from Trois Rivieres are solid Agricoles, and the older still versions are pretty good, this however falls right in the middle and has little to say. Soft, sweet, bit grassy and that's it.

Posted over 1 year ago by toyotiste 🇧🇪 | 16 ratings

Rhum ambré Martinique agricole élevé sous bois......

Posted almost 2 years ago by Trelony 🇷🇺 | 44 ratings

I decied to try this one after their blanc rhum and was dissapointed... the taste was grassy and sweet with nothing more((

Posted over 2 years ago by Napoon 🇩🇪 | 15 ratings

Mein erster Kommentar nach dem Blind-Tasting zu dem Trois Rivieres Ambre war:

Agricole!, trocken, erdig, geil!

Ich war der einzige der bei diesem Tasting einem Agricole etwas abgewinnen konnte, allerdings schmeckt mir badischer Tobinambur-Schnaps auch...

Inzwischen habe ich einige Agricoles verkostet, und kann Neulingen raten mit einem günstigen anzufangen. dieser ist da nicht der schlechteste Start. Sollte einem (dieser) Agricole zu derb sein, ist zumindest kein größerer finanzieller Schaden entstanden.

Posted over 2 years ago by Root-theory 🇵🇱 | 84 ratings

Zapach: Wyraźna beczka, kwiatowy, palony plastik, delikatne wiśnie, troszkę słony. Zapach jest dość intensywny, dość ostry ale nie przesadnie alkoholowy

Smak: Delikatna słodycz, beczka, karmel, miód, przypalona skórka od chleba, orzechy. Całość jest trawiasta z wyraźnym alkoholem.

Zapach jest dość typowy i kojarzący się z rumami agricole z martyniki. Do przyjemnych nie należy i większość osób które nie miały obycia z takim gatunkiem może mieć problem z zaakceptowaniem tego surowo-narowistego aromatu. Producent twierdzi że to rum który leżakuje od 12 do 18 miesięcy - nie jest to dużo i wyraźnie czuć jego młodość. Ciekawa jest rozpiętość cenowa - dla mnie nawet oferta na zakup w promocji (okolice 60pln) nie skłonią mnie do powtórzenia :) A co dopiero regularne ceny w okolicy 75pln. Za plus: Jakość surowca (jest to bezpośrednio sok z trzciny cukrowej nie odpad z produkcji cukru oraz prezencja butelki)

Ocena: 51/100

Posted over 3 years ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) 🇸🇰 | 290 ratings

Compost agricole with strong burn, for cocktails only.

Posted over 3 years ago by Titomm 🇨🇦 | 74 ratings

Un rhum agricole jeune, mais de belle tenue. Goût de canne/herbacé et boisé, alcool bien présent. Court en bouche.

Posted 4 years ago by Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2886 ratings

Trois Rivieres Ambre is meant for the Rhum Agricole fanboys. It does not get my points. Very cheap bottle and label design. Very strong floral and alcohol notes to both nose and palate. Super dry finish.




Brand Details

Name: Ambre 18-Mois
Company: Trois Rivieres
Type: Gold
Distillation: Column Still (1-4)
ABV: 40.0%
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
545
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514