Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Holmes Cay 2003 Uitvlugt Guyana 18-Year rum

Holmes Cay 2003 Uitvlugt Guyana 18-Year

Multiple | Aged | 51% ABV | Column Still (1-4)

9.2/10
7 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
6
1

Rate Holmes Cay 2003 Uitvlugt Guyana 18-Year

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

7 Holmes Cay 2003 Uitvlugt Guyana 18-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

beth ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 4 ratings
Posted 26 days ago

Very hard to find and worth every penny. Complex and intense in all the right ways

GreyHoustom (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 39 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Bought my wife a bourbon advent calendar and her dram tonight was a smoke bomb, so I needed to drink something proper and this did not disappoint.

Just enough sweetness while the warmth is consistent throughout the tasting journey. The spices combined with a touch of root beer and char (also picking up some buttery notes) is the complexity that I needed.

Smovens ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 187 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Christmas cookies on the nose, molasses, baking spices, yet aggressive enough to not even hint at being boring or overly sweet. The aftertaste gives some deep funky complexity to it.

Kychy28 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 25 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

9.5/10 Excellent, would love to buy a bottle if I could find it

Snookonthefly ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 10 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Was introduced to this rum in St. Augustine Florida. Would you expect anything less?
At $140.00 it is worth every penny. The rum is expressive and dignified. Every sip is a tour of the region. Wonderful Carmel and mellow wood notes. Not overly sweet for a rum from Guyana.

Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 506 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

I am a huge fan of most rums from Guyana and Uitvlugt, and this is one of the best. Very unusual aging for 18 years, 2 in the tropics with the bulk 16 in UK. I think it completely changes the character and mellow out some of the wood notes. Dark mahogany color, smooth nose of dried fruits. First sip is WOW, mildly sweet initial taste with long lingering flavor with a mild burn letting you know itโ€™s cask strength. Not quite a Zafra 30 but right up there with most of my Foursquare rums.

puzzl ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 1 rating
Posted over 3 years ago

Freshly opened bottle. The official tasting notes had described this rum as being fairly restrained and mild, but I'm finding anything but; this is a punchy, extravagant rum, as luxurious as it is indulgent. The nose bursts with birthday cake, marzipan, bitter orange peel and a hint of sweet peony. Rich almond, lemon, and chocolate creme filling tease the palate before a surprisingly strong kick for 51% ABV. Long, woody finish. This rum is bursting with life.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Holmes Cay
Country: Multiple
ABV: 51%
Name: 2003 Uitvlugt Guyana 18-Year
Years Aged: 18
Yr Distilled: 2003
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Column Still (1-4)
Women Led: No

Articles

Loading...