Bonampak Anejo 5-Year rum

Bonampak Anejo 5-Year

Mexico | Aged

5.0/10
14 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
7
4

Rate Bonampak Anejo 5-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image

14 Bonampak Anejo 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 521 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I haven't been that impressed with Mexican rums thus far and this is no exception.

Somewhat dry. Smells and tastes of molasses, leather, cacao, with a touch of spice. Ok, but not great in my opinion. Their Gran Reserva is better.

Docsarvis (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 349 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

Beautiful color Anejo by name. Thatโ€™s where it ends. It has some merit. There is vanilla. Some sweetness. Some bite. Thin and lifeless across the palate. Finishes short and harsh.

Highlassie95 (TASTING CLUB) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 24 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

This definitely had that aged aroma but it also smelled a bit musty to me. It had a burn hitting the tongue, I liked it better mixed with some Coke.

Eidolon (TASTING CLUB) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 51 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

Nice note of vanilla, carmel, some oak, but it is gone in a flash.

Jimmie ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 53 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

The nose has muted scents of vanilla and barely noticeably caramel notes. The flavor is sweet with vanilla being the forward-tasting notes. This is an easy-to-drink straight rum. My takeaway is, this was nothing special but a rum I didn't mind drinking. I wouldn't get a bottle of it after trying it.

lonefalcon ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 47 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

The nose is mild, but pleasant enough, of vanilla and oak. Flavor is also mild, however, with a touch of smokiness and a bitter aftertaste that I wasn't a fan of.

Gsquared ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 4 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Not much flavor to it, just a hit of alcohol. At least it doesn't burn.

BigChief17 (TASTING CLUB) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 53 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

The nose has hints of vanilla and molasses, but that all ends the moment it touches the tongue.

Jason ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 133 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

This one is rough but will work in a pinch. Vanilla and caramel on the nose but with a lot of alcohol. Molasses and spice are key flavor notes. The finish has a lot of burn and is very dry.

Rick (TASTING CLUB) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 56 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Nose of vanilla, brown sugar and wood. Very dry and not much character.




Brand Details

Name: Anejo 5-Year
Company: Bonampak
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 5

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading