Bonampak Gran Reserva Coffee rum

Bonampak Gran Reserva Coffee

Mexico | Aged

6.1/10
14 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
4
4
2

Rate Bonampak Gran Reserva Coffee

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

14 Bonampak Gran Reserva Coffee ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 1 year ago by Alas πŸ‡΅πŸ‡· | 161 ratings

Caramel notes on the nose, a bot too sweet for me but for those that like centenario rums this is definitely for you

Posted 1 year ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 514 ratings

I'm not a huge fan of Mexican rums, but as of this review (#469), this is my favorite Mexican rum to date.

Not sure what the abv is, as it isn't on the bottle from the Rum Ratings Club - but I'm guessing it's stronger than 40% - maybe about 45%?

Better than their Dark Rum 5-year, this has a nice smell and taste of molasses and spice. It's not bad at all - I'll give it a high 7!

Posted 1 year ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 362 ratings

I like trying new and different rums and joined the Rum Ratings club to enjoy more. But so far the Bonampak and Deadhead have not impressed me. I will push forward to try the rest but so far a huge letdown. Smell is ok on the nose but then goes down harsh.

Posted 14 days ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 326 ratings

I like my coffee to be coffee flavored. Keep the hazelnut latte half-caf (whatever that is). Give me coffee. Preferably 109% Kona and unflavored of course. I like my rum to be rum flavored. This is some kind of rum mutant. Frankenstein-rum. Frankenrum. Take it away Ygor. Bring me something real.

Posted 4 months ago by Highlassie95 (TASTING CLUB) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 24 ratings

I could not smell or taste coffee. This had a strong ethanol scent that overpowered everything else. I sipped it and my mouth burned with this one. Added sone cone and still that strong ethanol flavor lingered.

Posted 7 months ago by Eidolon (TASTING CLUB) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 50 ratings

A bit sweet initial and I taste some oak as well. There is a note of caramel on the finish.

Posted 11 months ago by lonefalcon πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 47 ratings

This rum has a very mild and light nose, just a hint of sweetness and oak above the glass. The flavor is pleasant but mild, and a touch too sweet at the end, making me not want to sip too much. Apricot flavor comes to mind.

Posted 11 months ago by Gsquared πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 4 ratings

Not as smooth as other sipping rums but I wouldn't turn down a glass

Posted 11 months ago by BigChief17 (TASTING CLUB) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 53 ratings

Compared to its Dark 5 year counterpart, this one is a huge step up.

Caramel on the nose and palate balanced with spice.

Posted 12 months ago by Jason πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 112 ratings

Out of the few Mexican rums I’ve tried, this one is one of the best. The nose is a bit harsh. The flavor profile is well balanced, not too sweet and not too dry. The finish has a bit of burn but still fairly smooth.

Posted 12 months ago by Jimmie πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 49 ratings

This rum from Mexico is tasty. Not necessarily something I would normally gravitate to but I can definitely drink it.




Brand Details

Name: Gran Reserva Coffee
Company: Bonampak
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
2902
2. Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
559
3. Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
546
4. Adrian Adame πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
514