Posting your rating...
Diplomatico 2000 rum

Diplomatico 2000

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico 2000 Single Vintage is a limited edition rum created from one of the best sugar cane harvests Venezuela has experienced to date. It was created by Master Blender Tito Cordero and is the result of a careful selection of reserves, laid to age in the year 2000.

9.3/10
134 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
10
62
57

Rate Diplomatico 2000

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

134 Diplomatico 2000 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by NickTheGreek from Australia with 18 ratings

Wow...Do I need to say anymore.

Did a rum tasting a month or so ago with around 18 rums from all over the world. And there were some very good rums in the lineup. The whole Diplomatico, Appleton Estate 21, Zacapa XO, Flor De Cana 18, Mount Gay XO, Ron Matusalem 15. This one absolutely killed the competition hands down and was the consensus favourite choice by everyone. Appleton Estate 21 was a close second, just didn't have the complexity there.

Everything you want in a rum. Sensational bottle. Beautiful dark rum. The nose was sensational. Initial flavour was gorgeous and you straight off tell this was a well aged/blended complex rum. It was thick and creamy, and the texture of this when it entered your mouth was first class. I rate this even over the more expensive Ambassador. At $150 a bottle, well worth the price and I will be getting some more.

Must be drunk staight up. No need to water down. Very little alcohol burn it was such a smooth drink. Almost a crimimal offense to mix this.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

ce rhum est très travaillé, bien équilibré, avec la touche caractéristique du ron diplomatico ! goûter absolument (si vous le trouvez encore!)

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by rexet from France with 24 ratings

La gamme Diplomatico est un bon choix pour faire ses premiers pas dans le rhum car le taux de sucre les rend très accessible (rhum bonbon)... mais moins intéressant en terme de complexité pour les amateurs.
Cependant avec cette édition 2000 on est sur un parfait entre-deux. On reconnait la touche du maître blender mais avec moins de sucre et plus de complexité. On regrettera peut être un léger manque de caractère car très consensuel mais le plaisir est véritablement là, ça se boit comme du petit lait (enfin du lait premium quand même).

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Martin from Denmark with 12 ratings

Troede egentlig at denne rom var meget sød, men det var den ikke. En virkelig god rom, som desværre kan være svær at få fat i, i Danmark, men finder du den så køb den, det vil du ikke fortryde.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Don Ahle from Denmark with 22 ratings

One of my favorite that I've tasted so far. Great balance for both the nose and mouth. Pricey indeed, but worth every cent. This one is certainly a re-buy.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by cesar from Switzerland with 24 ratings

subtil, finesse, une douceur de dégustation, un rhum à garder

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by clint from Canada with 4 ratings

This rum is simply the best I have sat down and profiled. The nose is remarkable and stringent, baking fruit, butter, and a bit of nutmeg. Taste is soft and subtle as is the finish. I would strongly recommend this rum!

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Nick Michaelsen from Denmark with 18 ratings

This is really a great rum, Diplomatico never disapoint!! Classic rum that have the power and the sweetness on the same time, but well balanced.

Nose : I find Banana, a little caramel and vanilla, and hints of orange.

Taste : I find orange, vanilla, oak, molasses, and a good power.

The aftertaste is good, long, and with a strong power that balance well all the way to the end, followed with a sweet tale.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jan Jeppesen from Denmark with 10 ratings

Fair pris, fantastisk smag, lækker indpakning og flot flaske

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Dan from Canada with 9 ratings

was a nice smooth rum. Easily identifiable cask flavours.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by tftowner106 from Canada with 23 ratings

very smooth, a nice addition to my bar! Our Rum Club got to meet their Master Blender Tito a few months ago.