Diplomatico 2000 rum

Diplomatico 2000

Venezuela | Aged

Diplomatico 2000 Single Vintage is a limited edition rum created from one of the best sugar cane harvests Venezuela has experienced to date. It was created by Master Blender Tito Cordero and is the result of a careful selection of reserves, laid to age in the year 2000.

9.2/10
137 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
11
63
57

Rate Diplomatico 2000

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

137 Diplomatico 2000 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Devin 🇨🇦 | 14 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

This is seriously good rum and perfect for my tastes. Not quite as sweet as reserva exclusiva, which is perfect. I went out and bought another bottle, and I have only done that with one other whisky I liked.

Jesper Sørensen 🇩🇰 | 11 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

lækker rom, lang eftersmag, knap så sød som exclusivaen men meget velafballanceret.

Mario 🇺🇸 | 18 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

amazingly smooth, great balanced of flavors, stands tall with another favorite of mine Eldorado 21yr.

taz.c 🇫🇷 | 85 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

moins de sucre et plus de complexité que le reserva exclusiva, il est par contre plus cher, mais reste accessible.
il rate le 10 sur 10 a cause du prix, mais n'en est pas très loin!!!
a boire encore et encore... enfin, c'est onéreux quand même;-)

guewen 🇫🇷 | 97 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

ce rhum est très travaillé, bien équilibré, avec la touche caractéristique du ron diplomatico ! goûter absolument (si vous le trouvez encore!)

rexet 🇫🇷 | 24 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

La gamme Diplomatico est un bon choix pour faire ses premiers pas dans le rhum car le taux de sucre les rend très accessible (rhum bonbon)... mais moins intéressant en terme de complexité pour les amateurs.
Cependant avec cette édition 2000 on est sur un parfait entre-deux. On reconnait la touche du maître blender mais avec moins de sucre et plus de complexité. On regrettera peut être un léger manque de caractère car très consensuel mais le plaisir est véritablement là, ça se boit comme du petit lait (enfin du lait premium quand même).

Martin 🇩🇰 | 12 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Troede egentlig at denne rom var meget sød, men det var den ikke. En virkelig god rom, som desværre kan være svær at få fat i, i Danmark, men finder du den så køb den, det vil du ikke fortryde.

Don Ahle 🇩🇰 | 22 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

One of my favorite that I've tasted so far. Great balance for both the nose and mouth. Pricey indeed, but worth every cent. This one is certainly a re-buy.

cesar 🇨🇭 | 24 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

subtil, finesse, une douceur de dégustation, un rhum à garder

clint 🇨🇦 | 4 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

This rum is simply the best I have sat down and profiled. The nose is remarkable and stringent, baking fruit, butter, and a bit of nutmeg. Taste is soft and subtle as is the finish. I would strongly recommend this rum!

Nick Michaelsen 🇩🇰 | 18 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

This is really a great rum, Diplomatico never disapoint!! Classic rum that have the power and the sweetness on the same time, but well balanced.

Nose : I find Banana, a little caramel and vanilla, and hints of orange.

Taste : I find orange, vanilla, oak, molasses, and a good power.

The aftertaste is good, long, and with a strong power that balance well all the way to the end, followed with a sweet tale.