Deadhead Aged 10-Year rum

Deadhead Aged 10-Year

Mexico | Aged

6.5/10
15 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
4
3
3

Rate Deadhead Aged 10-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

15 Deadhead Aged 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 1 year ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 362 ratings

I appreciate Rum Ratings club trying to introduce unusual rums to the club, but this Mexican shipment is just unusual not rare and great. I was hoping this 10 year aged would be a 7 or 8 but not in my book. Enjoy maybe others have different profiles or tastes.

Posted 1 year ago by Rick (TASTING CLUB) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 50 ratings

Molasses, vanilla and brown sugar on the nose. Up front, the flavor is mildly sweet with a viscous mouthfeel. No heat to speak of and a slightly dry finish.

Posted 1 year ago by Xclber007 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 5 ratings

Oak on the nose and tasted smokiness or char. Really enjoyed this paired with a cigar.

Posted 1 year ago by Alas ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ท | 161 ratings

The nose is much harsher than the taste and finish, well rounded rum, taste hints of oak, slight burn.

Posted 1 year ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 514 ratings

I kind of like the Deadhead Aged rum, and I was very interested to try their 10 Year aged against the regular Deadhead.

They are close. I definitely noticed the extra aging of the 10 year, but I feel it lacks some of the flavors of the regular aged rum. For that reason, I slightly prefer the regular Deadhead aged to this.

Smells and tastes of allspice, caramel, and butterscotch. It lacks the cacao I tasted in the regular aged, which to me, was a nice touch.

Posted 14 days ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 329 ratings

This is real good. I give it 7.5. Might come back and change it to 8. Nice flavor profile. Vanilla and lots of oak. You can taste those 10 years in the barrel. Bravo! Some smoke definitely present. Hints of clove and nutmeg too. Nice bite. Decent complexity. It is a little thin, not the best mouth feel. Short but smooth finish. Better than most for sure.

Posted 4 months ago by Highlassie95 (TASTING CLUB) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 24 ratings

This is equal parts aroma of sweet caramel and vanilla notes along with that strong alcohol smell. Itโ€™s smooth in the mouth and you taste the sweetness and spices and really feel the warmth strong in your chest.

Posted 5 months ago by Shaymus ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 9 ratings

Smooth blend, slightly oaky. Mixed very well with a coke. At the right price point I would purchase again. Great bottle.

Posted 10 months ago by Gsquared ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 4 ratings

The aroma has a strong scent of mildew, like you left your wet towels in the washing machine overnight. The taste and finish remind me more of a cognac than a rum, like some rums aged 15-20 years

Posted 10 months ago by Jimmie ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 50 ratings

The offering was average and does not stand out. It has a pleasant nose and little to no burn on the end. It was nice to try it, but I would not seek it out.




Brand Details

Name: Aged 10-Year
Company: Deadhead
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 10
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Articles

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
2923
2. Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
559
3. Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
546
4. Adrian Adame ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
514