Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star rum

Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star

Puerto Rico | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Ron del Barrilito 3 Star rum is produced in Bayamón Puerto Rico by the Fernández family, which has been producing rum in the area since 1804, making it the oldest rum manufacturer in Puerto Rico. The rum is first blended and then aged for a minimum of 6 years.

A single barrel of Ron del Barrilito rum was set aside in 1942 called the 'Freedom Barrel.' When Puerto Rico gains its independence the Freedom Barrel will be opened in the Bayamón town square for all to share.

7.3/10
157 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
5
2
6
14
36
44
29
19

Rate Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

157 Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 10 months ago by Cowboy Neal 🇺🇸 | 31 ratings

It's nice and smokey, heavy, but not overwhelming. Nothing bad to say about it, it just didn't blow me away

Posted over 5 years ago by David Meyers 🇺🇸 | 14 ratings

First had this rum in Puerto Rico. It was recommended by the bar tender. Ended up drinking quite a lot of the stuff. Really great rum and a really great memory

Posted 6 years ago by mistercoughy 🇺🇸 | 239 ratings

Sherry, molasses and wood, plus some spice and enough heat to remind you that it's an adult beverage. Delicious straight up, but I'm going to try it in many tiki cocktails now that the warm weather has arrived. If it's as versatile as I suspect, this rating will get bumped up to nine. It's good stuff.

Posted over 6 years ago by AC 🇺🇸 | 52 ratings

One of my all time favorites. Great taste smooth, nice color and great finish.

Posted over 6 years ago by Christian 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings

A golden hue of wood and citrus glory. Surprised me being that the bottle was nothing special. Be thirsty my friends

Posted 5 months ago by Earl Elliott 🇨🇦 | 213 ratings

Sugar: Tested by others at 7 GPL but it seemed a bit sweeter than that. Tried this rum at a friends house and was quite surprised. I first I thought it was a Dominican rum, but upon further inspection found it was from Puerto Rico. Oak, vanilla, and a bit of caramel are the major tastes in the profile. There's a bit of alcohol on the nose, but overall the rum is quite smooth and goes down easy. There's a nice afterglow from it. Aged for only 6 years this rum has the profile of a 12 year old rum. Definitely a 7 and a low end sipper, high end mixer.

Posted 7 months ago by mdkempfert 🇺🇸 | 26 ratings

This is a very good column still rum from Puerto Rico. Definitely on the verge of being a sipper. I use it predominantly as a mixer, however, and I enjoy it in that role. It has just enough character to be an excellent choice for tiki drinks calling for an aged column still rum.

It's slightly smoky on the nose as well as the taste. Picking up flavors of oak in there as well. There's something almost tart present as well.

Very good rum, I'd recommend it.

Posted over 1 year ago by Tannerjay21 🇺🇸 | 8 ratings

Had this rum in the Virgin Islands and immediately feel in love with it.

Posted over 1 year ago by Juanlaginia 🇺🇸 | 74 ratings

Smoke hints, deep amber color slight caramel taste, a great representation of a cuban rum.

Posted over 1 year ago by btorbit 🇺🇸 | 1 rating

This is the best rum in Puerto Rico period. The flavor is so full and it has a very distinct taste. The aging process that they use really shows how an aged rum enhances the smoothness.

Posted over 2 years ago by carl 🇺🇸 | 59 ratings

One of the best the island has to offer. A bit on the dry side, with a little bit of burn. I enjoyed it neat and also with a few ice cubes.




Brand Details

Name: 3 Star
Company: Ron Del Barrilito
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 40.0%
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2923
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514